December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

3vil kill3r r0b0tz

by Nsmurf - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Press M to mute.
Place your mouse by the edge of the screen to move the camera.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#141Audio3.11
#287Theme3.40
#426Mood2.67
#626Humor1.80
#645Innovation2.25
#646Graphics2.15
#663Fun2.10
#701Overall2.25
#912Coolness35%

Comments

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:56pm

I like the music, it gives the game a dark atmosphere.

Spelchan says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:44am

Having an ever growing army of robots was actually fun for a while.

heloheu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:10am

Is there a way to destroy the houses? That would be nice!

Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:04pm

Well there wasn't much of a game besides cutting down people. The idea and music was really haunting though, if only we could have had the people scream too!

loren says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:11pm

Great background music! I enjoyed the game, nice work

Cake&Code says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:30am

The music helped really set the mood, but the screaming noises were really jarring and uncomfortable. It'd also be cool to destroy houses! It was satisfying to saw people down though. :) Great work!

leafo says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:49am

Pretty simple game. Nice music. Nice blood.

iandioch says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:03pm

Liked it. Perhaps you could have different types of robot to target different types of human? Also, hard to only select one robot to send it somewhere. I could see this becoming a full game though!

Puzzlem00n says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 11:24pm

Played this when it first came out, but never rated! I like what you have going here. Some feedback-

Bad:
-There isn't much here in terms of story, and without a goal other than pursuing infinite score, it gets boring after a while.
-Once you find a house, it's incredibly easy to just spam it over and over with attacks.

Good:
+The manipulating of the characters and them going where you click works flawlessly.
+The blood is an excellent touch.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]