Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Evil Rover - tumoxep - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are the curiosity rover who has suddenly find a life on Mars. But you don't wat to contact with them, you just want to kill them.
Warning: I don't recommend to play it on FF because it drain your ram.

View tumoxep's journal. | View all entries by tumoxep

Ratings

Coolness72%
#113Humor3.33
#225Graphics3.31
#278Audio2.68
#418Mood2.68
#436Theme3.05
#633Fun2.21
#665Innovation2.21
#688Overall2.31

Comments

singpolyma says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:00am

Smoke the little aliens by clicking on them.

hints says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:06am

While simple, it's a cute experience.

fishbrain says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:06am

haha!... that was fun :)

blackmagic says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:08am

misses depth :)

h.attila says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:17am

Very short, but unique game with an interesting interpolation of the theme.
I found the texts hard to read, though.

Meep says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:00am

I liked the art and sound; definitely could've been expanded further.

JoeProgram says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:01am

The music makes being evil such a cute experience. I would have loved a little more build up of normal rover tasks to contrast with its death laser.

goerp says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:50pm

haha, funny. The first picture is the best, I think.
You should make the text more readable, because the text is funny too.
I like the music as well.

Birchmountain says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:06pm

I love the idea and the art style is so cool! A little short though but still cracked me up!

Slushy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:27pm

haha very unique , wish it was longer

Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:08pm

Really cool idea, I enjoyed it. The first screen made me smile

Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:45pm

So that's why we haven't found life on Mars!

MaTX says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:06pm

Cool art style!

KhaoTom says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:56pm

Hilarious!

Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:59pm

The game was a bit short yet the experience was fun and cute while it lasted.

loren says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:15am

like the grain and the goat :)

Ludonaut says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:59pm

Cute, but the instructions are very difficult to read.

Jiyko says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:28pm

Love the little guys. Short but very polished. Loved it.

wally2069 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:00pm

The text was hard to read and it could have used an instructions screen but it was a pretty silly experience.

gnx says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 12:34am

Nice song, nice goat :D Not happened in that game.

Robotic says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 11:03am

I really liked the graphics, this is very original

Floko says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 5:22pm

that was pretty funny and cute =]

bugninja says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 9:31pm

I didn't really get it at first because I didn't read the description. But now I see and the graphics are neat. Kind-of trippy and different.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]