December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Random Adventure

by Lidfrid - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Art by me,
Model by me,
music by me (everything without effect adhssaihds)

Half way trough the end, i understand that i coudln't finish this... so i run the rest...

too much stuff unused :(

Great fun though :)

I tried to stream that, without great results -.-


*Better experience with Headphones&Joypad

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#28Audio3.68
#116Humor3.32
#217Graphics3.33
#460Innovation2.65
#498Overall2.75
#511Mood2.52
#613Fun2.27
#687Theme2.25
#810Coolness44%

Comments

Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:51am

This isn't half-bad. Love the low-poly trees!

...then I fell off the level :(

AtkinsSJ says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:59am

I absolutely love the music. :D

I'm glad I played it twice - the first time the game didn't end after beating the enemies. :/ It's a pity it's not more complete.

ratking says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:05am

Make it a Jam game and finish it? Adorable music!

rujo says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:45am

nice entry! a pity is not completed but cute gfx/sfx!

joyboxed says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:53am

need to say it is worth checking out, because of the music, but the gameplay is not that much fun

Husky says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:37pm

Music is impressive lol

atrodo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:03am

Even thought it was short, I still had a lot of fun playing it.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:31pm

The music was awesome! Also, I think you're onto something with the larger-than-life background assets. It looks very fairy tale.

Top marks for music and mood

Capro says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 3:30pm

Nice graphics and unforgettable music. Good job.

sclark39 says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 3:36pm

I wish there were more spells to make!

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 3:58am

Love the music!

naufr4g0 says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 9:12am

Awesome music! :D
I like spell system too! :)
It's a shame the game is not really complete.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]