December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Nameless, unfinished failure

by tripleVisionGames - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I didn't finish this. I can't even remember exactly what the idea is but by all means have a little play around. You can put down bits of floor and draw ladders from them (click back on the floor icon at the top to deselect).

Sorry I didn't do so well this time. Bad weekend!! Leave me a comment anyway and I'll check out your game. Or say "Hello" on twitter @myscreaminbrain

See ya

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#250Graphics3.23
#468Innovation2.64
#605Mood2.29
#633Humor1.78
#726Theme2.00
#742Fun1.76
#758Overall1.92
#776Coolness45%

Comments

dKav says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:21am

Looks really promising! Shame you couldn't finish it though!

Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:54pm

Shame you couldn't finish it, I like the graphics.

cwilloughby says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:50am

Cool. Like the graphics and the idea a lot. Finish it!

Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:39pm

This is actually pretty neat. Really nice sprites and once I finally worked out how the buttons worked it had an interesting "lemming" esque concept.
Shame it wasn't finished.

Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:49pm

nice concept but extremely glitchy

Rex Peppers says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:52pm

Interesting, I'd like to see more...

StMatn says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:55pm

Too bad, you couldn't finish...I'd really like to play the finished version

Pitoum says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 7:18am

Too bad you didn't finish it :( it seems cool!

h.attila says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 11:59pm

It looks really nice, it is unfortunate that you couldn't finish it.

RawBits says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 4:08pm

I don't get this. Ladders are jumping up one block when I place them and is not reaching the floor like that. Guys are walking in mid air and in the platforms. They are also going down on ladders but sometimes not or sometimes completly ignoring any ladder in the way but walk through them in the air.

So... ???

SonnyBone says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Seems like a really innovative idea but I'm not sure what you really trying to go for. Sorry that you couldn't finish it. I would've enjoyed seeing where this was headed! Great art style!

azurenimbus says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 6:59pm

C'mon, we're all waiting for the post-compo! :)

Jacic says ...
Jan 8, 2013 @ 1:11am

Nice graphics, too bad you couldn't finish the idea. It seems like it could be fun.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]