Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Epic win, game over! - Kickerua - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Defend your secret cave(cave included in DLC) from brave knights-twins-brothers.

Actually you are quite weak, thats why you should use a lot of bombs and "slow-towers", since towers costs money, you should use your bow too.

View Kickerua's journal. | View all entries by Kickerua

Ratings

#513Graphics2.56
#579Fun2.36
#597Innovation2.37
#610Mood2.28
#614Audio1.15
#644Overall2.43
#651Theme2.42
#675Humor1.57
#912Coolness35%

Comments

emveyh says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:48pm

Cool idea :) the game is quite fun, everything is a bit slow, though

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:50pm

Maybe you should had more tower or sound effect to make it a little more dynamic !

someone says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:53pm

Seems very slow, and not particularly exciting.
The rate of file seemed far too slow.
Decent start though. I like the traps.

Kickerua says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:52pm

So, I don't know why, but I slowed it down 2x just before upload. It was bad idea, I see.

loren says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:28pm

I liked the sprites a bunch, nice job with the game!

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:09am

keep on developing this more, love your idea!

Mezzomatto says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:32am

Nice tower-defense adaptation.

LTyrosine says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:05am

Nice but a bit slow... More enemies would be cool also.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:08am

Really cool idea! But waaaay too slow in this version. Would love to see that concept developped further.

bigbadwofl says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:34pm

Too slow but a fun idea and cute sprites.

dray says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:00pm

The game is quite fun, when i saw the image i wasn't very excited but the game is well done and i enjoyed playing it.
the character speed is quite frustrating too, and having the price of the items would help.

bach says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:40pm

Nice entry! As mentioned by others, I agree that it feels a bit slow. Cheers!

radmars says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:28pm

Really nice and fun! I liked the concept and gameplay worked well! could have been a bit faster but nice job!

Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:38am

Lots of potential here GJ!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]