December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

RoboChicken Pooper

by canary40 - Jam Entry

Didn't get to finish this one like I had hoped for, but learned a lot while making it! You are a pooping chicken. Get to the exit...

I used haxe to make the game. Thanks to deepnight for letting me use his library for getting my game running quickly. I'm a new haxe user, and so far, it's pretty cool!

MOVE WITH ARROWS KEYS. POO WITH SPACE BAR.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#254Graphics(Jam)2.54
#292Humor(Jam)1.63
#315Mood(Jam)1.44
#325Theme(Jam)1.60
#328Fun(Jam)1.19
#329Innovation(Jam)1.29
#332Overall(Jam)1.48

Comments

Rex Peppers says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:12am

Looks interesting... keep working on it!

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:12am

Not entirely sure what I was supposed to be doing here. Pressed every key on the keyboard, but the only thing I could do is move the character with the arrow keys. Also at one point the game got stuck and had me moving up all the time when pressing no keys on the keyboard.

canary40 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:06am

Yeah... there's no point in this game right now. All you can do is move around. The AI, if it touches you will push you in the direction of its motion.

Suese says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:48pm

The character graphic is funny. Keep trying.

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:37pm

Pretty good start, especially on the art front.

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:33am

good start

illugion says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:39am

I liked the art, this could become a cool game

goulding57 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:42am

I like the art style. Remided me a little of Home Alone 2 on NES, so keep going. Could be fun with some more work!

cdata says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:18am

The characters are hilarious, but I cannot figure out what to do.

raincole says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:08am

it's not very clear what should I do...

mcc says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:07am

the sprites are cute. it's too bad you couldn't get something else done, but keep at it

Dec 21, 2012 @ 12:36am

Well done, the best way to learn is to do!

BrothersT says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 1:16am

Keep at it dude!

Mezzomatto says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 1:54am

V cute. Nice style and concepts.

Hatscat says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 4:25pm

Graphics are cools and funny, keep working

jfroco says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 4:29am

Hope you finish it.

laaph says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 8:57pm

Cool art, and now you have a running start on the next Ludum Dare/other game jam! Better luck next time! I didn't rate anything, or at least I don't think I did.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]