December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Goat Murderer

by MAT4DOR - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So this is my game, you must kill goats and farmers and survive for 3 minutes.

You can stay at the base.. and win, but that is not fun.

Hope you like it.

The instructions are in the main menu.

Timelapse: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P8eeN_8e--I

EDIT: Added link to timelapse.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#444Audio2.18
#461Humor2.24
#598Theme2.62
#644Fun2.17
#664Mood2.13
#687Graphics2.00
#713Overall2.21
#727Innovation1.90

Comments

MvT says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:53pm

Where is the game?

MvT says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:07pm

You should avert the player when he haven't java, because we just see a black webpage.

MAT4DOR says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:59pm

oh ok im sorry i will change the page asap

tumoxep says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:38pm

Nice.

EatenAlive3 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:55pm

I won! Score: 69.

I liked the idea of seeing how long until the next enemy spawns; good job!

rinaka says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:14pm

This game has a nice retro feel. Also, I love the friendly fire from the farmers.

The only way I managed to survive was to keep hidden and run around from time to time getting the stuff from goats killed by friendly fire, eventually taking some shots in the process.

As suggestions, maybe the farmers could pause to reload their guns from time to time or fire in the general direction but not exactly at the player's position.

MAT4DOR says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:19pm

yeah i wanted to implement that only when you are on line of sight they would shoot, but i ended up not doing that. :|

Mava says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:41pm

Its a hard game! But I like the splat effect ;)

MAT4DOR says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:30pm

yeah my friends also said its hard, i find it easy, you need to be always moving around

wzl says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:02am

Hey there, got around rating your game :D Also wrote a mini review!

http://ldmr.wzl.vg/#mat4dor

MAT4DOR says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:19pm

Hey man, i already rated your game too, but didn't leave a comment :/ Nice idea that reviews, maybe i will do that next time too :P

rvmook says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 1:28am

Music was pretty good and gameplay was okay. I didn't quite understand why and what these snails were shooting. It was a bit hard, never really got the hang of it.

Zelen3d says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 9:58pm

If you hold R, it sounds like slender man.

GameRespect says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 10:23am

It's a little bit too difficult, though I had quite a bit of fun with it. Nice try!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]