December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Legacy Of Llama

by @daniel_sundberg - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a spacevillain... uhm.. of the long lost Llama tribe. The evil horde of Cubes/Cones/Odd shaped rocks/Torusrings have eaten your kin. Take revenge with the invisible laser of DOOOOM.

Anyhoo, compiled with minimum API 11 (Android 3.0 if I remember correctly).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1048Coolness22%

Comments

jmaasing says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:20am

Nice gfx :)

Rex Peppers says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:07am

Ack I can't play android games..

iiAtlas says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:01am

Can't play android games :( But glad you made one! From what I can tell it looks pretty cool, I like the minimalist style :D

Mythalore says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:11pm

You should probably port it to plain Java so more people can play. I think that would count as a port in the rules.

xandrew says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:47am

Nice fun little app! It crashes when the game ends (Nexus S) but otherwise all good!

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 10:01am

Sadly didn't work on my Blade.

I was expecting Tribute To Llamatron! Please tell me it was like Llamatron!

Llamas are goat-like, certainly...

sclark39 says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 4:27pm

I'd love to see a port

Dec 24, 2012 @ 8:12am

Wasn't sure whether I was supposed to have a weapon or not, I just flew up and down, trying to avoid things.

Was the control supposed to be reversed? When I would move my thumb downwards the ship would rise, an vice versa.

Transformer Prime TF201 running Jellybean 4.1.1

goerp says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:56am

The opening picture looked great on my phone and I like the graphics and music. But it didnt work very well on my galaxy note.slow , no bullits to see Nd wben I died the application quit. i do like that you made an android game, though

madpew says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Working on my Galaxy Nexus. Did avoid some stuff. No idea how to get score but played for a while.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]