December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

You Are The Invader

by juaxix - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This time, you are the alien invasor, and the invasor alien are the victim, you control the fleet of human ships, they suffer your attack

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#173Graphics3.49
#363Audio2.43
#456Humor2.25
#664Mood2.13
#666Overall2.40
#700Fun1.97
#714Theme2.09
#740Innovation1.79

Comments

monomanio says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:30am

Cool, really fluid controls despite my first impression of "hows that gonna work.." :)

timtipgames says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:38am

First off: Goats in space are everything humanity needs.
That said: I wonder why you chose such an uncommon input method for a desktop game. It surely makes sense on a touchscreen device, but it made things rather difficult. Also it would be nice to have some kind of visual feedback on wether I killed something or not. Visually, I really really liked the game.

NuSan says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:36am

T wonder if it can work on a mobile, like android. Graphs are good, maybe more background scrolling would be nice. The green enemy in 3D could be more obvious by facing the screen, so we can see it's a space invader ^^. I want explosion too !

juaxix says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:44pm

I have posted the Android port, if anyone needs iOS or Blackberry / Bada / WPhone, tell me

jsmars says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:04pm

Nice atmosphere but wasn't very challanging..

juaxix says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:26pm

@jsmars: I'm inspired by Big Sky Infinity game from PS3 :)
@timtipgames because in the begining the game was planned to go out only for touch devices :)
@monomanio this time ,i had the experience ahahah

DST says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:30pm

Nice graphics, and music, the controls are clearly meant for touchscreen devices, but works quite fine on pc as well. +goat

Geoege says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:54pm

Need a lot of EXPLOSION ! Nice game pretty fun.

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:55am

Controls seem odd but if it was designed for android it make sense.

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:35pm

I miss some kind of score number and explosions. Lots of explosions! The graphics are very detailed and the game experience is fun :-)

lotusgame says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:52am

The theme is ok, but you lack explosions, things that make it fun to play.
The evil goat ha ha :)
Very fluid game, even so, strange controls...

Alink says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:43pm

Impressive visuals. Only lack some impact for the laser. Or at least it shouldn't pass trough.

SiENcE says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:13pm

The visuals are great, but it lacks some new ideas.

juaxix says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:15pm

@Alink : ok, the thing is you have to rotate the ships cause each one is in a Z different depth so you can hit the aliens ,planets and goats :D

@SiENcE : I know you didnt like my comment for your game, please, be more creative, ;) New ideas: you control all the fighters at once, there are 3D components, and you can run it in any platform...

wlad says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 2:55pm

Graphics are great, well done! But I stopped playing after collecting green human icons for over two minutes. It was not clear which effect this has on my "rapist-fighters". Some more work and you will have a nice game!

TyrusPeace says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 7:33pm

The enemies fly by fast enough that it seems tough to do much against them, but the pace of the game itself is kinda slow, since there's rarely more than one enemy/planet on the screen at once and it takes a while to hit stuff.

Cool idea and very impressive for 48 hours, though!

Floko says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 6:39pm

I miss some action ... also the music was a bit repetitive.

But the graphics are really well made =]

juaxix says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:03pm

@Floko thanks to arteria3d and piosnik3d

Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:29pm

this is lovely! Please take it further!!!

Mezzomatto says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 12:52am

Nice look. Works well on my adroid.

AumaanSnake says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 1:28am

Good game, but the directional was a little confusing...

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 9:12am

GOATS IN SPACE

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]