August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Constructilution

by PeripheralGames - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Welcome to my physics based construction/puzzle game were you have to build things to advance the evolution of construction and become better at building things!

Just so its known, the building detection works of the height of your building.

TimeLapse coming asap

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#324Audio2.55
#375Innovation2.84
#428Graphics2.76
#559Humor1.52
#601Coolness47%
#604Overall2.52
#613Theme2.24
#650Mood1.88
#670Fun2.04

Comments

Ragzouken says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:04am

It's be nice if there was an indication of high you had to build. The physics could do with some tweaking - the logs are very bouncy!

Lucariatias says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:09am

Nice idea, although it gets frustrating when you keep placing logs aand nothing happens because you don't know how buildings are detected...
The short little jingle that plays when you start a level is nice, and helps set the mood a little. The graphics look cute, but the 3D models could do with texturing.
Fun until it gets frustrating.

littleball says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:10am

Some instructions would be nice. I found I got past the first couple of levels by dropping loads of twigs and logs. You should push this game further after the competition. Maybe turn down the bouncyness of all objects.

Desi Quintans says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:40am

Your instructions lack specificity, and the building detection isn't transparent enough. "Make a building with logs as your main material." Cool, I'll just make two three-log walls with a log over the top. Doesn't work. :(

Sanguine says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 3:25pm

While I liked the idea of having to build things with materials this way, I wasn't really sure how it was detected and therefore I didn't really know what to build

Aug 29, 2012 @ 2:05am

I really liked the idea and look, but I had a hard time figuring out exactly what I was supposed to be doing. The physics seemed to turn on and off at times as well (a stick would stand straight up, even if I hit it with something else.)

Rabbits... says ...
Sep 9, 2012 @ 6:59pm

Liked the building but there is a bug where logs were floating randomly in the middle of the screen...

AleksandarDev says ...
Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:00pm

I't ok, you could implement some sort of indication how is building going because as it is now, you just pile up and hope for the best.

Canyon says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 3:20am

Interesting idea. The vague objectives were frustrating. The control scheme was confusing. But the concept is solid.

Were the controls more intuitive and the objective more clearly attainable this could become an interesting game.

Well done. Problems I see in this entry are very similar to problems with my own. Hope to see your entry next time!

Cheers Canyon

pardue says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 3:56am

Pretty cool game, I liked the sound and the concept. I also enjoyed the free mode, was a good idea. The physics could use a little polish though.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]