August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Universe Exploder

by Chaoslab - Jam Entry

Evolution has been completed!

Now the only thing that has never been done is blowing it all up to start again!

Welcome to the Universe Exploder!

This is a Psychedelic Text Adventure with Music and Graphics.

Please feel free to listen to the .OGG music tracks outside of the game.

It is a pretty chilled far out game so relax and enjoy it!

:-)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1112Coolness10%

Comments

jprogman says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 9:07pm

The window's too big for my screen. I'm using 1024x768

wlad says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 9:43pm

Honestly, I was afraid of executing your software. It's not the most serious way to deliver a game :) I wanted to open it, but I have no idea how to give execute permission. Though I really respect you for the analog graphics. I really like them a lot. And the soundtrack you provide is also very professional and moody.
Rate a few other games using your account to get "coolness" and others will see your game in the default sorting, so you get more ratings and comments.

Chaoslab says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 4:09am

jprogman:
Dam, I thought HD would all good, sorry about that the previous 1024 x 768.

wlad:
There is nothing bad about the game go for it, I will rate some more games.

Mac Users:
I have noticed that the Music does not seem to run on the Mac.

Sep 2, 2012 @ 1:33am

It's nice to see a graphic interactive adventure here. The concept was interesting as well and the mood was quite well accomplished. A Solid entry indeed.

goerp says ...
Sep 15, 2012 @ 4:20pm

agree with wlad. Your game could use more attention, because I think its different. If you rate more, you get more ratings (or so I hope). The graphics were great, but some of the menus were flickering between two places. The music was very fitting and that the mouse pointer left a trail of things was a nice touch. A good way to make a weird point and click game more interesting.

Chaoslab says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 2:40am

I have been meaning to do more ratings, sorry about that lots of unplanned things. Rated about 80 games for LD #21 and about 40 for LD #22.

Didn't manage to complete LD #23 due to food poisoning and chilled out after that (can be a downer not finishing).

So was happy to just finish LD #24.

Thanks for the comment.

:-)

kibertoad says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:26pm

Now that was something special!

Chaoslab says ...
Sep 18, 2012 @ 7:01am

Thanks, not special enough to make it tho.

Chaoslab says ...
Apr 22, 2016 @ 3:53am

Was a fun project none the less and probably one of the most off the wall games I have ever made.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]