Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 24

August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Obelisk Preserver - Nanolotl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Obelisk Preserver is a survival first person shooter. Protect your obelisk from 8 waves of ever evolving enemies.

Like the game? Visit the official Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ObeliskPreserver

View Nanolotl's journal. | View all entries by Nanolotl

Ratings

#7Fun4.06
#23Overall3.88
#56Graphics4.06
#69Theme3.81
#71Mood3.46
#234Audio2.80
#332Innovation2.94
#888Coolness30%

Comments

jeroenimooo says ...
Aug 26, 2012 @ 3:40pm

Really awesome game!
Love the graphics and the upgrade system!
The camera feels like it is zommed in a little bit though

dvdking says ...
Aug 26, 2012 @ 8:26pm

I like it.
Very nice upgrade system.

NateNaterson says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:38pm

Draw distance was a little too low but everything else was very nice! I love the upgrade system! Beautiful graphical style albeit basic.

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 11:31pm

You know what? Your game rocks!! :D
I loved the final boss so much!

A little music would be great.

Desi Quintans says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 6:38am

FOV was very narrow, so I couldn't play for long. Fun while it lasted.

sev_inf says ...
Sep 8, 2012 @ 1:15pm

Good game, liked the graphics style. Would be better if there will be some background music.

mdkess says ...
Sep 8, 2012 @ 2:23pm

Didn't leave a rating - no Windows box available - but I just wanted to drop in and say that your screenshots look really cool! I'd love a youtube video, so I can see what I'm missing out on.

CapGrip says ...
Sep 8, 2012 @ 2:49pm

great game, congrats

Pierrec says ...
Sep 8, 2012 @ 2:56pm

pretty basic, but very entertaining

metadept says ...
Sep 8, 2012 @ 7:30pm

Excellent game. I think it's got all the right elements, but needs some balance tweaks to make it less frustrating. The specific things that bothered me were:
-the FOV is definitely too narrow, as others have mentioned. became very hard to see monsters before they reached the obelisk
-monster hitboxes not always accurate (shooting tall ones in the top of the head doesn't seem to work?)
-darwinium pickup range could be increased quite a bit
-maybe make it a bit easier to see projectiles and the battlefield in general. a minimap/radar would also help with this
Great job, though! Would like to see this refined further, could become really addictive.

eli says ...
Sep 14, 2012 @ 11:48am

Really hard! But fun. Great feel to it.

Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:07pm

Nice solid work! Love the slimes and the later enemies, they are simple and efficient. It's also nice how you can see the progression to the more difficult enemies.

Pacing could use a little work. For the first 30seconds nothing happens, and you are trained to go out into the world, which will bite you in the ass later when i gets more difficult.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]