August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Tiimmmeeee

by matheod - Jam Entry

Your aim : find your flying saucer !
After the Intro, use these keys to play :
Left & Right arrow to move
Up Arrow to jump
Space to use the zapper (you must get it before, and it require battery (you must get first the zapper to get battery))
The zapper allow you to accelerate the time to make the scene evolve ... to allow you to access new area.
In theory, theory, the player have to analyze scene to use the zapper in right order. But due to the time there so few room to make challenge, so there really few enigma, but anyway, you can test the concept.
Note : A room can be evoluted 2 time, and the statue room IS NOT the end (you need to be abble to reach the flying saucer to finish the game, and there is an outro :p). There is 8 room ;-)

Ps: No Sound

------------------------------------------
If you want the solution, go here : http://matheod.alwaysdata.net/LD/Tiimmmeeee/solution.txt

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#127Humor(Jam)2.30
#145Innovation(Jam)2.73
#193Graphics(Jam)2.66
#201Mood(Jam)2.29
#207Theme(Jam)2.21
#210Overall(Jam)2.61
#211Audio(Jam)1.38
#215Fun(Jam)2.27

Comments

Pierrec says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:30pm

Blank screen after the nyan cat (firefox)

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:37am

I use a function (to manipulate array as binary) which seem not implated in the stable firefox release.
Use Aurora or chrome ;-)

Pitzik4 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:13am

This is a fun game, good concept, but if that statue to the far right is the end, it's really short. If it's not... I'll have to play it again.

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:45am

Its not the end. You have to get the zapper and the battery and to push space on the balance room ;)

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 7:54am

Now working on firefox.

braingale says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 8:36am

I thought this was a pretty neat game. A bit to easy to zap yourself into an un-winnable situation, though. It would be nice if batteries respawned.

-PostPre

juaxix says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:06am

wtf I just played?

infernet89 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:22am

Tryed both on firefox and chrome. Game was working, but pressing space did nothing!

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:31am

braingale : its all the difficulty ^^
If battery respawn, it's so easy.
Save was planed but not enough time :-(

infernet : you need to get the zapper first

Karel says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:41am

The idea certainly has potential!

Gama11 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:47am

I liked the idea of being able to accelerate time, but I'm not sure if that fits to the Evolution theme all that well. Maybe if you could use that ability to accelerate evolution.. To be fair, the theme kind of sucked. :D
Unfortunately, the game really suffered from not having sound effects or music.. And it seems like when you reach the room after the balance, you have completed the game, which isn't the case.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:51am

Nice game. It miss a replay action, which allowed you to start from the zapper since you got it one time.
At the end, the game just freeze for few seconds and then a "The end" screen, a bit frustrating.

wumpus says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:57am

Good to see another entrant using raw javascript like myself so you've got my respect there already. And you've done a nice job with the platforming physics and collision. Everything feels neat and tidy which means a lot to me when playing platform games. On my first couple of playthroughs I didn't have a clue what I was doing and even after reading the solution I managed to mess it up once. Not sure where the 'evolution' comes in but the time manipulation was novel.

FrozenCow says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:04am

I think I'm stuck. I managed to get the zapper and 2 batteries (one next to the zapper, one at the first screen) and went to the room with the sword, used the zapper there and I see that the wall on the right is destroyed, but that isn't the case for the wall on the left in the first screen. I wasn't sure whether I was missing something or whether this is a bug?
Apart from that, nice to see another html5 game and fun to explore what has happened after 'zapping'.

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:29am

Colapsydo : in theory you should have a animation. I will look on that.

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:33am

FrozenCow : See to be a bug ... you must destroy first room to go to the sword room oO

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:49am

Outro now work ;-)

wlad says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:35am

Looks like fun, but there should be a hint when there is no possibility to end the game anymore. You might change the story to a game over point and then give restart with another try.

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:44am

"Outro now work ;-)" => (just was an else missing)

Mjiig says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 2:00pm

Using chromium I just get a blank screen after the intro animation. On Ubuntu 12.04

matheod says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 2:18pm

Have you any error in the dev console ?

nseward says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:37pm

I love the style. (Everything works in Chrome/Win7.)

Aug 29, 2012 @ 9:53pm

Wow I played that like 6 times so I could get to the end, and it was worth it! I want to give spoilers but don't worry I won't. Really clever little game, and solid platform movements. Good ending

vigrid says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 4:52pm

Fun idea. I couldn't figure out how to complete the game. The movement seems a bit slow to me.

matheod says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 5:16pm

Vigrid : there is a solution link ;-)

harusame says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 3:07pm

Fun idea, I like the style. Gameplay is a bit simplist but it's efficient. Good work :)
It's a pitty that there are no sounds and music.

PS : I see your game on le site du zero ;)

Kmad says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 4:41pm

Fun little game, although I got stuck so I checked the spoiler link and I'm still stuck. I get the battery from above the toilet and then return to the room with the bed in it and zap it but nothing happens for me, no hole appears. It's possible that I'm missing something obvious, anyway nice little game with an interesting concept.

marudziik says ...
Sep 10, 2012 @ 1:13am

Feels very complete. I think the theme was a little forced and I wish there was some audio, but overall, this is very well done. The idea is quite interesting and graphics are very nice. Good job!

Sep 15, 2012 @ 11:08pm

it was... something

RawBits says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 12:33am

Too hard for me right now but I liked the controls and the behaviour. Pretty neat idea too! I'll give it a shot sometimes later when I have the brains for this kind of games. :)

pjchardt says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 1:05am

Nice presentation. Shame you ran out of time, because as it is there did not seem to be any clues as to what room to zap to proceed. I actually enjoyed it without sound. It made the whole game somewhat of an enigma.

nuria says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:11pm

I liked the main concept, the trial and error approach to this game is a bit frustrating. Especially since you need to restart the whole game if you waste your battery in the wrong place. Good entry, keep it up!

Puzzlem00n says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:19pm

Norris... *shakes fist into he air*

I had to use the walkthrough text to beat it, so I guess you can't use me as an example for "he beat it!" I also found it annoying to refresh after making the wrong zap.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]