August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Zombie 0

by infinitedog - Jam Entry

Description: You are the Zombie 0! Bite humans to convert them to zombies and help humanity to reach the next evolution step.
Goal: In each level you must bite all humans. Avoid human vision or you will be killed (again).

Notes: The game is not finished but at least playable. We have a lot of features to include and we will release them soon.
It only works on Windows for now. We hope we can build the browser version soon.

See you soon!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#89Humor(Jam)2.64
#156Innovation(Jam)2.68
#194Audio(Jam)1.72
#222Fun(Jam)2.21
#228Mood(Jam)2.00
#245Graphics(Jam)2.21
#251Overall(Jam)2.21
#252Theme(Jam)1.72
#719Coolness40%

Comments

Aug 29, 2012 @ 7:45am

Doesn't run for me -- doubleclicking the jar file does nothing (don't see a java.exe running in the task manager even). Windows 7 64-bit.

Aug 29, 2012 @ 7:49am

Because the humans can change direction instantly and erratically, the stealth aspect of the game can be a little frustrating.

D3zmodos says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 9:41am

The game can get a little frustrating due to the randomness of the humans, and sometime I'd stand on top of a guy, press space and it'd say I died... =/ Cool idea though

infinitedog says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 12:39pm

@Jeremy Nikolai sorry It's not tested on 64-bit I don't know what could be happening. I hope we can release the applet port soon.
@tupperwarespoon and @D3zmodos you are right, the game is not finished neither the stealth aspect. We have to develop the "noise" feature which you can growl and humans follow the sound. Thanks for testing it :).

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 3:40pm

Game crashed at the very beginning for me...

infinitedog says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 6:19pm

@imef That's strange :|. Have you seen the infinitedog logo or crashed before that? Which platform are you using? Thank you :)

EatThePath says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 6:51pm

Chalk up another 'I can't run this' for me. 64bit win7, when I click on the jar nothing happens.

infinitedog says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:15pm

@EatThePath thanks for testing it and apologies for that error :(.

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:28pm

@infinitedog The window openned and closed right after. No logo. Maybe I'm just doing it wrong... ;)

infinitedog says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:34pm

@imef mmm do you have the resources folder on the same path? Sorry, I didn't know how to embed the assets with the jar :S.

Barry Abrams says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:47pm

Couldn't play

infinitedog says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:56pm

@Barry Abrams what happened? Can you tell me more details please?

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 10:45pm

Yeah I wish the humans gave some warning before they turned around. other than that its a pretty fun game

chumez says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 9:38am

Cool idea with the lights, but as it was pointed out, a bit frustrating because of random human behavior. Once you finish it I'm sure you'll have this ironed out.

infinitedog says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 11:33am

@RARoadkill you are right! In the game design we scheduled a "noise" action for the zombie and humans react to them. The enemies gave a warn sign like Metal Gear Solid but we have not enough time.
@chumez The random behavior was introduced on a hurry when 2 hours left. Sorry for the inconvenience, I hope the release version fix that. Thanks for your revies!

infinitedog says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 11:34am

reviews* I forgot the "w", sorry :D.

Dietrich Epp says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 12:11pm

They move so fast....

dredlockz says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 7:02am

Really innovative concept! the level progression was well done. Although its not really related to the theme :(

infinitedog says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 4:21pm

The idea is that the next step in the evolution of man is a zombie. You control one of them and you must help the humanity to evolve.

sev_inf says ...
Sep 5, 2012 @ 6:08am

Good concept, but too hard. As others sayed, humans movement are too instant

Skulls says ...
Sep 9, 2012 @ 4:52am

Level 2 too hard bro dude, give them a fixed movement path. Cool game otherwise.

aitorman says ...
Sep 14, 2012 @ 4:34pm

The concept is fun, but the randomness of the humans is really frustrating

JonathanG says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:20pm

Could be a fun idea, but it's far too easy to be spotted by humans turning around instantly. Good effort though!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]