August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

IO VUOLE ZEN

by Capro - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The game is a game.
Try it.


This is my first LD and I worked hard on my game.
I'm not a troll, I know that the game is strange.
I want you to play it with no prejudice.
Maybe you'll enjoy it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#33Humor3.66
#164Innovation3.35
#176Mood3.04
#313Fun2.90
#333Audio2.53
#401Theme2.84
#417Overall2.90
#650Graphics2.15

Comments

Lidfrid says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 10:21am

Yeah, Many surpriseeeees in this game. i like it :)

infernet89 says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:33pm

Lol, i love nonsense! Maybe a little bit too much hard.

turnip says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:38pm

Ahahaha you so are a troll, but in a good way! I liked the way it was the gameplay itself that evolved. I also like how you didn't allow killing bunnies. Unfortunately I stopped there because it was so hard! I did get to the end once, but I didn't know I had to pickup that thing so it just said 'game over'. Felt a bit unfair because I'd completed the challenge. Didn't manage to get their again.

Overall good job!

Leebo86 says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:40pm

Loved it. It definitely kept me on my toes.

Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:42pm

So yeah... I ragequit! :P

Capro says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:05pm

Thanks all.
@turnip: that point is exactly the middle part of the game and it's the most difficult too. See it in this way, you are a pioneer: now everybody knows that taking that thing is necessary. You made the game easier. ;)
However, I'll modify that part if I release a more polished version.

madpew says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:40pm

Tried a second time after reading the comments. still I ragequit at the first screen. Movement is horrible(it seems on purpose) but without any guide what to do and where to go this doesn't make much sense. The gameplay evolved from the start until when I closed the browser. Random isn't hard.. it's just random. And even if it isn't, that's what it feels like and that's why I quit. Sorry. 5 Stars for Mood because I ragequit.

agersant says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:47pm

Very very frustrating but great humor.

JokerDen says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:02pm

First time I feel like cripple when playing by blue circle. But when i reached end of first level great surprise waiting for players. Game is very various. Some weird, so extraordinary. I hope you will get some fame with it because game has something.

DWallin says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:14pm

In the space ship stage the controls are jerky. My suggestion to you is using bad controls to make a game difficult is taking the easy way out. Make the controls as natural and well-designed as possible and then use intelligent and well-thought out gameplay to create the ragequit-worthy difficulty.

pjchardt says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:35pm

Fantastic! Of all the games I have played, the genuine surprise and joy I had when I turned into a spaceship in this game is unmatched.

Ditto says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:58pm

I ragequit after about 20 tries with the bunnies, cool game though^^

quill18 says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:59pm

I'm not sure I understand the logic of the first screen, despite getting past it -- both in terms of how it works and also WHY you would choose to implement this barrier.

A bold and innovative entry nonetheless.

Jeremias says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 3:06pm

What a nonsense...

... I liked it. Couldn't beat it. The inverted-gravitiy-jump-and-run-part was too hard for me ^^.

theomnis says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 3:08pm

Ragequit at the platforming part :)

vicethal says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 3:08pm

fun! Eccentric. My game didn't even have moving parts, so I have to congratulate you.

Capro says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 3:14pm

Wow,very different reactions as expected.;)
But too many people like it, I didn't expect.
Thanks again for all the feedback.
I uploaded the game on StencylArcade too.
Maybe you'll like more a small screen and maybe you'll find the game easier as i do.

juaxix says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 3:25pm

Oh my...what happens with this ball? XD

Bemmu says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 6:15pm

I suspect this game was directed by M. Night Shyamalan

panzermancer says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 6:58pm

That was completely and utterly insane. Easily the most creative game I've seen yet; it was just so silly and ridiculous, but still was hanging on by the single thread that was its batshit narrative. Great job, man, seriously! We need more games like this, for sure.

nate427 says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 7:19pm

Very funny! I like the difference between ancient and modern.

Thurig says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 7:21pm

Great humor! Nice game play.

Maxium says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 7:40pm

Didn't care too much for the intentionally bad movement at the start :P I got to the bunnies and decided not to kill them though.

TheSheep says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 7:45pm

Hard is good :)

Pixelulsar says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:01pm

I was wondering why I died in the space shooter, but then I read, don't shoot the bunnies. Very random game.

BuffaloPhil says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:14pm

Very cool!

LuizHGMonclar says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 10:35pm

For some reason I felt I should endure that first level... And it paid off.. great job, I liked it :)

jprogman says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:24am

You forgot to program the left button in one of your games... or didn't you? Lots of variety in this game, and that's a good thing. A little difficult, but manageable. At least... according to me, I did complete it. Whoohoo!

Ragzouken says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:59am

Very artsy, but what does it all mean?! I found the platformer level quite enjoyable after a while, but didn't like the shooter - maybe I'm playing too tired to react.

quasist says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 2:14am

I am no KID!

yettatore says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 3:14am

Meaningless mechanics are excellent!!!

P.D.: You are a troll... Admit it!

daydalus says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 3:45am

Pretty funny game you have here. Gonna try to beat the rabbit part again soon ;) Clever stuff

csanyk says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 4:31am

I ragequit soon after I saw the ball. Lol.

eyehawk says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 8:13am

Erm.. things didn't bode well when the game claimed to want to make me ragequit - which it did :)

Capro says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:22am

@jprogman: I forgot nothing. It's intentional. :)

Spouwny says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:10pm

I didn't have time to finish it, but I enjoyed it. I will come back after work. :) Good entry!

gustavodort says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:49pm

I got a little frustrated with the retry screen, and the ancient stage when you become a robot, I mean, the jump barely allows you to pass the spears.

I sure laughed though!

keenblaze says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:59pm

Ragequit )) But liked it

Yann says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 4:16pm

hahaha directly from brainstorming to game withouth any form of selection :D it was fun and very frustrating, I'll go kill some rabbits now

CappaGames says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 4:24pm

This is really unique. Liked all the surprises.

alvivar says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:47pm

I like it a lot! Great Overall in my case. The problem were the controls, they need some tunning.

Great music also.

benderbinary says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:35pm

5/5 - you make me feel bad :)

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 12:44am

This is the most ridiculously obnoxious games I've played in my life. Good job, man. Completed it. 5 stars for everything :-)

Defr├Ąg says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 4:50am

Very vaired game, it seems to have some lag/physics/timestep issues. have a read: http://gafferongames.com/game-physics/fix-your-timestep/

Aug 29, 2012 @ 7:48am

Liked it! Killed my eyes and ears, sure, but I had a good time. I liked the music in the first area. This comment is a comment.

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 11:42am

I actually had fun playing that game!

pbdiode says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 3:58pm

Definitely ragequite. Interesting though.

Zed says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 4:01pm

Really clever. I first took the 'modern' route (after doing the previous levels, I figured I could handle it), but then a game-breaking bug meant I had to restart, so I took the 'ancient' route. Really like what you did there.

matheod says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 5:26pm

Funny but really hard ! Surprise are everywhere ^^

Aug 30, 2012 @ 9:12pm

Really well put together I loved the difficult controls! Not sure about the rabbits though man, rabbits are evil they should be allowed to be shot by spaceships!

dector says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 3:13pm

This game definely has mood. And it is little bit... hm... strange. And it's cool!

timtipgames says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 3:32pm

man this is crazy. and hard. and i need a therapy now.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 6:39pm

Invece io, non sono rimasto zen.

Mixing various gameplay inside a story was a great idea.
I took the ancient way, but I'm not brave enough to face again the rabbits to see how is the modern way. Regarding that part, I liked the fact that it was impossible to go back, it influenced a lot the gameplay.

MurrayL says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 4:07pm

THIS GAME IS SO HARD. OH GOD.

But pretty entertaining ;) I like the weirdness.

djacobs7 says ...
Sep 2, 2012 @ 11:40am

Nice graphics. Good Sound. Had no idea what to do - ragequit on first screen

darkshadow says ...
Sep 5, 2012 @ 8:01pm

The ball moved well enough, you just had to get some speed up before you could jump up the ledges. What was less fun was getting through those bloody bunnies! Which is a shame as I'm sure the next area would have been interesting.

Haddy22 says ...
Sep 5, 2012 @ 10:32pm

Very random :) Fun little game

SaintHeiser says ...
Sep 6, 2012 @ 8:25am

Holy shit... What the trash! I can't understand that game!

Wan says ...
Sep 6, 2012 @ 8:33am

If there was a WTF rating, you would have won all 3 medals.

angrygeometry says ...
Sep 13, 2012 @ 9:04am

this was surprising, i liked it.

airdeck says ...
Sep 14, 2012 @ 5:33am

What did I just play?



(I enjoyed it all the way to the end)

Cyboot says ...
Sep 15, 2012 @ 4:56pm

just great :D

alwaysinbeta says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 9:57pm

Hated it with a passion. Great stuff!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]