August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

We Evolve, Together!

by Krankdud - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Why evolve by yourself when you can evolve with help from a couple of friends? Find some friends, proceed to the next phase, then find even more friends.

Made using FlashDevelop, Flashpunk, Allegro Sprite Editor, Paint.net, GIMP, and Sfxr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#86Innovation3.59
#96Theme3.68
#117Graphics3.68
#203Overall3.30
#307Fun2.91
#328Mood2.71
#419Humor1.93
#443Audio2.19
#932Coolness26%

Comments

Sakuyan says ...
Aug 26, 2012 @ 10:36pm

It was a bit difficult at first, but the mechanic of this game is fairly solid. Nice work

Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:48am

Each level differs in difficulty, but it's the best I've played so far. Awesome stuff

Generalgore says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:33am

Man that was great, I did not expect the game to end that way. Good job.

Colisan says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 12:56pm

Mmh, I've just beat your game... the start is too much difficult, and the end is too easy :) but i have liked it, it was fun and challenging ^^

VagabondEx says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 2:23pm

Like this, but can't evolve to the second level, probably because of being too slow :D

pentaphobe says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 5:11pm

So hard. So addictive :)
I haven't even gotten past the sperm part yet, but I tried for ages. even got to 19 a couple times before the whole bunch were dispersed..

Really cool, simple, engaging. will play again and try to see all the other parts

xhunterko says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 9:37pm

Urgh. Quit at the yellow fish stage. You'd get just enough, then bam, you'd get mobbed. At the first stage I saw the other critters moving freely and thought, are my other keys broken? Oh, no that tiny little help icon down there has only one key lit up. So I guess that's all I can use. Well that's not mis-leading. Good graphics.

Orni says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 12:18pm

quite hard at first but such an awesome experience, nice!
one of my favorites so far :)
thumbs up

mfitzp says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 12:48am

Am I the only one finding the first level impossible to complete? :) Most I've managed so far was 15, mighty frustrating with the single control direction.

brother.byto says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 6:27pm

nice graphics.

the first level is hard.
the second one very easy, with a little trick.
the third one i had to quit becaus me wrist hurts. ;)
so hard, but somehow addictive

Switchbreak says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 5:15pm

Couldn't beat the first bit, too frustrating.

AuxiliumGames says ...
Sep 2, 2012 @ 1:29am

First level too difficult, cool graphics though :D

Sep 2, 2012 @ 6:41pm

the first three levels were absurdly difficult compared to the stages afterwards, you should really drop down enemy speeds or something, nothing like collcting 16 green little guys to have one red asshole come and eat all of them.

Nice graphics though, and the gameplay was pretty good. Interesting ending. If only the game just wasn't so ridiculously hard.

ShaggyMan says ...
Sep 8, 2012 @ 6:37pm

Im disappointed. This game looked good from the picture, perhaps the best Ive played yet. But the entire experience is ruined by the difficulty of the first level. After twenty five minutes of frustration, Ive given up on this game.

Sep 9, 2012 @ 2:59am

I really wanted to get further and see what happens but I couldn't get more than about 7 or 8 green ones without losing all of them; I'm not very good with reacting :(

csanyk says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 3:13am

Couldn't get more than 11 followers during the first phase, and kept losing them all:( Way too hard for me. I think if the goal was more reasonable and I could actually advance I'd really enjoy this though! I'll have to try harder and see if I can manage not to suck, or maybe mess with the source and make it easier ;-)

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]