August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Bigfoot Rescue

by shines - Jam Entry

Short silly game where you travel back in time to save Bigfoot by helping their species mate.

Made with Stencyl in 48 hours (with four members).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#27Humor(Jam)3.46
#132Audio(Jam)2.73
#152Theme(Jam)2.64
#171Mood(Jam)2.49
#187Graphics(Jam)2.69
#199Innovation(Jam)2.38
#205Overall(Jam)2.64
#212Fun(Jam)2.31
#904Coolness28%

Comments

Porter says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 4:43pm

Bow chicka wow-ow~
The final song alone made me laugh a few times, and even though you didn't make it yourself, that bumped up your humor rating.

A little rough around the edges, but that'll happen with only 48 hours.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:19am

Ummmmmmm....could not get past the second level. We will try again later...nice effort. We really liked the idea of using bigfoot.

Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:50am

JoCo in a game automatically wins a 5 in humor for me, let alone the concept :)

evilseanbot says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 4:22am

MOAR BIGFOOT DATING SIMS

The behavior of the love shacks seem kind of weird. Sometimes I would throw one bigfoot in there and I'd pass the level. Was that was I supposed to do? I'm confused and the bigfoots are staring at me.

r3d5 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:05am

I won the second level without getting the two together.

This makes me crave Super Mario Bros 2

wlad says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:16pm

incoherent graphics and sound style, fun though :D

ghoulsblade says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:38pm

love-shack, hehe, nice idea !

MrDanH says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:46pm

Entertaining, although my character seemed to refuse to pickup the Bigfoots (Bigfeet?) quite often and I'd accidentally push them into a pit.

chamberlainpi says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:46pm

Haha, loved the Bow Chicka wow-ow~ part. That was some nice physics you integrated. A nice generous amount of force to throw BigFoots (BigFeet?) around too.

imef says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:50pm

A bit short but lots of fun!

rodrigomotta says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 1:43pm

haha, funny. =) Rate my game, bro.

kato9 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 3:36pm

Hoo boy....pretty funny, but could use a little more depth.

crockid5 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:19pm

I found the game mechanics were a bit annoying like you couldn't pick up the big foots sometimes and the grass was like ice. but overall nice game

JaJ says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:52pm

The controls didn't work well for me, but the idea was funny.

YopSolo says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 6:31pm

fun :)

Spelchan says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 6:35pm

Liked the use of bigfoot. Controls a bit confusing, unable to reach second bigfoot on second level.

talhakaya says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 6:50pm

baw chee-ka wah wah!

scoots says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 7:23pm

Awesome, needs moar levels!

AaronGordon says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 7:34pm

I like the concept, but the levels that were designed are incredibly basic and sell your game short. Also i don't see any real reason to have to place the love shack, you could have just placed this somewhere in the level.

Bouyer says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:43pm

very funny I love it :P

ameliayn says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:59pm

I couldn't make it past the second level because my character refused to pick up the bigfoots after I threw one.

whilefun says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 12:04am

Haha, very fun voice effects. I like the concept, it's pretty funny, and not what I expected. Good music too. :)

thewiseguy99 says ...
Sep 7, 2012 @ 12:45am

Fun and humorous game!!! The whole concept was funny and the love shack (with sound effect) was great!! Controls to pick up and throw a little sticky at times. But only one real complaint. It was too short!!!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]