August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Genesis

by Cherno - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first Ludum Dare, although the game was made in ~20 hours as I'm finishing my last year of school (Year 12) and had SACS (projects / tests) to finish and hand in the next day.

Read the help and about sections of the game for more information about it. Hope you enjoy, and thanks for playing!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#116Audio3.25
#280Overall3.14
#284Graphics3.14
#412Fun2.71
#497Innovation2.57
#576Theme2.36
#1171Coolness0%

Comments

bballer13sn says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:33am

AWESOME!

jtoper says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:49am

Nice game. Watched like 75% of stream while making my game http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-24/?action=preview&uid=14449 Good job Cherno!

PaidGEEK says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:54am

I like this game! Especially art and music.

ryebread761 says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:40am

Pretty good Cherno, just started watching your YouTube and was delighted to see you were also doing Ludum Dare!

DevRealm says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:17am

Very fun game! Loved the concept and keep up with the great work on YouTube etc. :D

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:28am

Great job, good thing it has a 5 minute time limit per game or I'd play this for hours!

Quentin says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 9:36am

Really great, I gave some humor stars just because in your video you explained the game as "nailing as many chicks as you can."

trueyomic says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 4:13am

Fairly amusing game! Random thought during gameplay, "Did I... did I just bang my daughter?" #soundsbadoutofcontext

Flyinpig5 says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 9:23pm

When I downloaded, the game only seemed to spawn 1 female in the entire 5 minutes, and I tried several times. :/

Viridi04 says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 1:24am

The art was very nice! Great game!

koss says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 6:34am

wtf

chumez says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 12:30pm

Lovely graphics, but the lighting effects can be a bit buggy at times. The soundtrack is amazing, I love it, it really lifts it up for me, and the gameplay is fun. But, I don't see much of connection to the theme. Overall, nice game.

AleksandarDev says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 10:04pm

Nice graphics but not some great gameplay.

gritfish says ...
Sep 6, 2012 @ 12:52pm

For a game about bangin' as many chicks as you can (never the same one twice!), that music sure makes it feel... lonely?

The music and the lighting effects are REALLY good.

I wish the population reflected the actual number of people running around. It was frustrating at the start to see those numbers whizzing up, while I was running around trying to find a single gal! :D

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]