August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Get the cake Cube Guy

by tumoxep - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simple game about some Cube Guy who wants to get a cake from Charles Darwin. But Cube Guy need to evolve to get to him.
Controls: Use your left mouse button to point Cube Guy to the next destination.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#208Humor2.60
#517Audio1.92
#687Mood1.38
#722Graphics1.77
#737Theme1.54
#740Fun1.64
#758Overall1.55
#761Innovation1.38

Comments

fruitfly says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:20pm

controls don't seem to work; pressed almost every possible key but no reaction by the character. also trying firefox and chrome did not help.

Citiral says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:21pm

I'm really sorry to say this, but this game was awful. The graphics weren't good, the audio hurt my eyes, the gameplay was non-existant, I got graphical glitches when moving, and the game was over in less than a minute.

LuizHGMonclar says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:22pm

Man, I'm certainly giving you a 5 star on the humor, because I laughed so much on the "COGRATULATIONS. YOU HAVE COMPLETED THIS BAD GAME" thing :D. Really I found this game hilarious (not in a bad way)

Good job on the humor. 5/5 on that, that's for sure.

gustavodort says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:24pm

I really couldn't pass the second stage!

kyyrma says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 8:24pm

This. Umm. Yeah.

It made me crack up. Props for that!

nseward says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 2:17pm

I enjoyed it even though it has some obvious problems. The click driven movement took me a while to figure out.

ABPositive03 says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 12:58am

I don't know, unlike some of the others I kinda liked the chiptune music on level 2. Hey, at least you got something in :)

thewiseguy99 says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 2:20am

Definitely made me laugh so high on the humor rating. Thanks for that! Between that and the gameplay I enjoyed it, even though there are problems (but you know about those) PS appreciate your review

tumoxep says ...
Sep 2, 2012 @ 6:38am

Thank you guys. I'll try do my best in the next miniLD.

Andrew says ...
Sep 3, 2012 @ 8:25pm

I walked beneath the second level platform for some reason and it still worked.

azurenimbus says ...
Sep 6, 2012 @ 5:48am

The title screen was so promising! Did you make that before you even had a game? lol

It was a fun 10 seconds :) Also, funny.

Teknik says ...
Sep 9, 2012 @ 3:58am

i liked the music once it played on level 2? at least you submitted something!! I've definitely seen worse.

imef says ...
Sep 13, 2012 @ 7:35pm

I'm sure that with more work, it could be a fun game to play!

kratorspore says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:06am

This is the Plan 9 from Outer Space of Ludum Dare entries. Very funny!

airdeck says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:42am

The controls didn't really make sense to me, also just FYI for me seemed to run better in Firefox (less glitches)

Dan C says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:39pm

This is far from being the worst game I've played. I quite liked the msuic and the graphics are nice in places. Shame about the 'gameplay' and the graphical glitches :).

someone says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:36pm

Umm, ok...

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]