August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

A Nature Evolution

by Igor Silva - Jam Entry


It's our second entry on the Ludum Dare. We are brazilian students of programming and we had lots of fun doing this game, we hope you all appreciate it. The game is about how the nature always is in a constant state of evolution.

Team:
Igor Silva - Programmer
Gustavo Silva - Programmer
Pablo Alexandre - Programmer
Juliano Cunha - Programmer
Vynicius Morais - Programmer
Henrique Elias - Artist

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#118Theme(Jam)2.89
#182Humor(Jam)1.83
#194Innovation(Jam)2.42
#218Fun(Jam)2.25
#223Overall(Jam)2.55
#232Mood(Jam)1.94
#255Graphics(Jam)2.10
#742Coolness39%

Comments

nseward says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 4:27pm

I got stuck against the top of level two for a bit. The worm level got boring. Other than that, I love the game. It was random and kept you on your toes.

Igor Silva says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:19pm

Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us.

Boiúna says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:43pm

Epic game. The graphics are awesome, the jogability addictive and the simplicity is genious.

Cake&Code says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:45pm

The progression was really cool and the changing controls kept the game interesting! The worm level was much slower paced as compared to the previous ones, but more than that it was just frustratingly slow to get the character moving, and having to start completely over made me give up there. Previous levels were fun and lasted just about the right amount of time. Possible bugs: On the first level, I don't think any obstacles can spawn low enough so that if you ride the bottom of the screen you will always win; on the snake level the edges of the screen have odd collision errors that can get you stuck for a bit.

RosyPenguin says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:54pm

I'm not too sure how the food chain equates to evolution? Also, I got stuck on the snake level as well, but eventually freed myself. Wasn't sure what to do after collecting all the plants in the worm level, as the controls were frustrating. But the changing gameplay styles kept me interested until that level. Keep up the good work!

kevincorrigan says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:55pm

Nice game, it seamed to freeze for me when the frog was laying eggs.

Killerbug says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 5:55pm

quite fun. The first part was the hardest for me, and I got stuck when I collected all the debris. Other than that, it's nice :)

chamberlainpi says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 7:56pm

I nearly made an accident in my pants when the shotgun sound went off the first time (on the eagle avoiding the crosshair level)

Aug 29, 2012 @ 5:47pm

Is the game supposed to end to the part where frog lays eggs or did the game just freeze for me?

Anyway, it was interesting game, good idea to change the gameplay depending of what creature you are controlling. I thought it was brilliant that you could not actually win the eagle part at all.

The game is really rough around edges and the graphics are not all that amazing, but you guys had interesting idea. Though I don't see what it has to do with evolution.

Igor Silva says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 6:35pm

The final part of the games is realy the part of the frog laying eggs. We didn't put a better ending for lack of time. Also, we eliminate some levels and features. =/

bobbobowitz says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 5:39pm

Nice game! Pretty fun and varied enough to keep me playing. I got stuck on the worm level though, with 21 leaves it didn't do anything.

rodrigomotta says ...
Sep 2, 2012 @ 1:14am

Muito legal pessoal. Gostei da forma como usaram o tema, como também da variedade de mecanicas para demonstrar a "cadeia alimentar". Parabéns. =)

thewiseguy99 says ...
Sep 6, 2012 @ 6:42pm

Fun game to play. Hard at times but made you want to keep playing to beat it. Good job

michax says ...
Sep 11, 2012 @ 1:20am

Hard one. I would love to have some speed/point indicator. Otherwise good game.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]