August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Super Devolution Man

by bitlit - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Created in LOVE Game Engine (http://love2d.org/).

There's only one level.

To play the game you can download binaries for your platform or the Source/Universal file. The Universal file can be opened if you have LOVE installed on your computer. Also the .love file can be unzipped to have a look at all source code and data.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#480Audio2.07
#576Fun2.33
#654Graphics2.13
#667Overall2.33
#715Theme1.71
#754Innovation1.57
#904Coolness28%

Comments

TehSkull says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:44pm

Crashes way too often. The game looks okay otherwise. I wish I could actually get to the computers and shoot more than one amoeboid.

bitlit says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 7:46am

TehSkull what platform are you on? Sorry about the crashing :P

philomory says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 7:50am

Seems fairly fun, I got nearly to the end (or what I assume is the end), before the game crashed on me. I couldn't quite figure out the evolution aspect of it, though... did the ameboids evolve when two different colored ones came together or something like that?

Aug 29, 2012 @ 7:52am

running 64-bit Win 7, also getting a few crashes, there is a little hang after dismissing the first message too

KhaoTom says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:00am

I stepped in a puddle of pee and died. Later on I won.

cappelnord says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:32am

Was a little easy but worked for me :) (on Mac)

Ragzouken says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 8:35am

I liked the combining amoeboids idea :) I didn't realise it was them creating the yellow for a while though, so didn't think it was dangerous until too late :p

gnx says ...
Aug 29, 2012 @ 9:48pm

Not a bad topdown shooter engine. I think bullets and enemy reactions to shooting could be a bit more "substantial" if you know what I mean.

Also music would've been very nice in a game like this :)

fruitfly says ...
Aug 31, 2012 @ 6:18am

the side-view of the character in combination with top-down levels and controls was a little confusing at first.
i like the initial animation that scrolled to the player start-position.

mohammad says ...
Sep 3, 2012 @ 3:38pm

i would give a nicer rating but WAYYY to many crashes.
still, looked good, was fun (and frustrating) and kept my attention (till it crashed)

patrickgh3 says ...
Sep 5, 2012 @ 7:10am

Simple but balanced and fun gameplay. Of course, it would be cool to have more levels, and more enemies, etc. etc.

goerp says ...
Sep 10, 2012 @ 8:00pm

I wish the music would be longer, it had a VERY catchy beginning. I couldn't get past the big cluster of enemies!

kibertoad says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:09pm

I didn't get any crashes. weird. well done!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]