August 24th-27th 2012 :: Theme: Evolution

Back to Browse Entries

Evo

by GhostID - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare entry... The game is playable but not very polished up... I ran into glitches that I did not have TIME to finish and stopped caring near the end...

The goal is to kill flies with a gun that might drop a pair of wings so that you can "evolve" to fly over the ocean to the next level... After on you have to kill beetles... They have a chance of them dropping claws which can be very effective against the final boss. (No spoilers shall be told about the boss! YOU MUST PLAY THE GAME to know what the boss is! MWAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA)

Anyway, enjoy this half decent game...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1080Coolness14%

Comments

Zanzlanz says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 1:31am

The first time I played it was pretty good, but the second time showed me you worked even harder than I remembered. I hope you finish this project; you did very good for 48 hours ;D

GhostID says ...
Aug 27, 2012 @ 2:13am

x) Thank you Zanzlanz,
Your game is amazing! :) Haha I would have never though of making a level that evolves... That's creative! :D

Puzzlem00n says ...
Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:19pm

From the way you talk about this, you'd think it'd be pretty terrible, but I actually think it's pretty neat. My one complaint is the text on the first island is hard to read when moving so fast.

juaxix says ...
Aug 30, 2012 @ 11:42am

Got a infinite loop...
Look:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/195/infiteloop.png/
fix bugs please, the idea of have two controls in the keyboard is weird, could you change it to the mouse to look and fire?

GhostID says ...
Sep 1, 2012 @ 4:58pm

@Puzzlem00n
Thank you! :) It's just it didn't turn out the way I was hoping it to... Also I agree. It was done at the last second... Time was almost up. D:

@juaxix
It's not an infinite loop. ;) You just ran out of lives and health.. Humm I think I added a restart key "r" but I'm not sure... Might of forgotten. D:

BenW says ...
Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:06pm

My biggest complaint is that you seem to start taking falling damage as soon as you pick up the wings on the first island which led to me dying a few times before I realized what was happening. Also the text on the first island is very difficult to read while moving around.

Cthulhu says ...
Sep 17, 2012 @ 9:23pm

Haha I liked this game! Finished it also.
Good job!

GhostID says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 4:38am

I have NO clue how to change the links to my old posts :/

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]