April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Tiny Conflict

by MillerMan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a lonely bacterium, on a rock, in space.
But you feel like you aren't important.

Only a small part of the universe.

But you are going to change that.
You begin mitosis, and create an army of bacteria.

This is only the beginning.

You are going to conquer this Solar System!

Use WASD to control your planet.
Hover over planets for more information.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#43Theme3.95
#63Fun3.61
#68Overall3.74
#76Innovation3.79
#128Graphics3.71
#174Mood3.16
#326Humor2.44
#404Audio2.54

Comments

StarLight says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:03pm

404.

Whoosy says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:05pm

You typed conflict wrong in the URL. It says confict.php...

alprkskn says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:09pm

guess he has a typo in the link. make it "conf'l'ict.php" 'till he updates it.

MillerMan says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:15pm

Sorry about that guys! Updated it.

Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:36pm

I think this is awesome! I wasted time I could have been spending on my own damn entry, playing it! :P

Couldn't seem to migrate from Pluto though :(

MillerMan says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 7:59pm

@OriginalBigDan There was an issue in my code for migrating past pluto. Fixed now :) Glad you enjoyed it.

MadGnomeGamer says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 8:44pm

I like it!

MadGnomeGamer says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 8:45pm

Hey, how do I vote for entries? Does it not start until the LD is officially over, and then it's enabled?

MadGnomeGamer says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 4:12am

Oh, I see.

Apr 23, 2012 @ 5:10am

I like it :)

Tulrath says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 5:38am

I liked it, I was able to win on the first try and I have no idea how I won :) I'm guessing you automatically jump to a different planet when your population is high enough? In any case, I spent a lot of time playing this - nicely done.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 5:42am

I liked that, the gameplay was fun and innovative, and the graphics looked good. The audio didn't sound too good, but it wasn't really annoying.

lucars83 says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 5:43am

That was fun

robcozzens says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:22am

Wow. That's great! A little confusing, but if I wasn't trying to play 1000 games right now, I would be able to take the time to understand it better. Gave it my highest rating so far!

brianshaler says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:26am

Nice graphics! It took me a little while to figure out what I was supposed to be doing, though (click to migrate)

MillerMan says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:30am

Thank everybody for the high praise! I removed the music as I wasn't sure if WolframTones' ToS allowed it.

MillerMan says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:35am

Thanks*

FrankTheTank says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:52am

Great game! It was really funny after I figured out what to do.

aaronsnoswell says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:55am

Nice idea, but the Java applet continually bugged out on my mac (in chrome). I could play, but it was like the mouse coordinates were off by 200 pixels, and it kept on asking me if I wanted to kill the page.

True Valhalla says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:28am

Refuses to load for me :( Firefox latest v.

stromchin says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:35am

This one might actually win, pretty good game.

Nocturne says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:28am

Interesting take on the old "space shooter" but it's way too easy to beat if you are patient. Just set up a couple of mines, wait a bit,create loads of missiles, take a planet instantly then rinse and repeat. A bit more substance and I's have liked it more...

wibblymat says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:06pm

"An error occured while loading the applet.
Please contact support to resolve this issue.
This occurred while 'Switching applet'"

seigenblues says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 3:17pm

awesome dude, super fun! Not really sure what i'm doing, but very cool stuff!

Shephiroth says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:50am

Hey, not to bother, but can i ask you what "gdx-natives.jar" is?? Why renamed all lwjgl natives??

MillerMan says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 9:15am

@Shepiroth I'm not running directly from lwjgl, but using an engine called libgdx (using an lwjgl back end). Gdx-natives is just what it's called in libgdx.

armornick says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 7:22pm

Looks interesting, but please don't lock WASD. Also, you should have something like a tutorial.

bompo says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:38pm

Nice concept!

HeuGamer says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 1:34am

Loved it. I looked at the clock to find out I was late for an appointment after playing!

10WonXero10 says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 10:01am

I liked this, cool idea.
I feel bad for the people on those planets though :(

Per says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 11:43am

Fun game!

bms says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:30pm

Really great game I enjoyed it. Maybe a in-game help would be nice..

Thotep says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:36pm

Looks interesting, but unfortunately I have no idea what's going on and what am I supposed to do.

Fireblend says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:13am

Gotta admit it took me a while to figure out how to play (specially that you had to click on yourself to start actually doing something) but once it got going I enjoyed it a lot. Good job!

xillix says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 3:05pm

Very fun game. I like the art style.

Make A Game says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 12:46pm

The links aren't working. :(

MrBarnslig says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 5:35am

This game was really fun. Lots of thought and vectors to progress. I love how you can save up and invest in your planet - upgrade systems are usually a surefire way to make players feel good. I wish there was a bit more of a metagame though, some sort of progression. I was sad that when I conquered another planet, my old one started attacking me. I wish that the old one became part of my empire. Really fun though, played it for a long while. Great, great work!

TobiasNL says ...
May 10, 2012 @ 11:13am

It doesn't load the game. I'm using Firefox.

galman says ...
May 10, 2012 @ 12:07pm

Great game!
Played it for a while and I really enjoyed it :-)
It was a little confusing at the start but when you realize what you need to do it's really fun.
Well Done!

maxman43 says ...
May 13, 2012 @ 5:36am

This game looks great, but it runs incredibly slow on my laptop. Certainly looks and sounds top-notch otherwise.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]