April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Planet Run

by minism - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first ludum dare entry!

I apologize for the game being difficult. I wanted to get a complete set of levels done, but didn't end up having time to quality control them (yeah, im sure i could complain on and on about not having enough time, whatever.)

Controls: Left/Right or A/D for movement. W, Up, or J to jump. S or Down to go through gates.

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#34Audio3.75
#43Theme3.95
#69Fun3.58
#71Mood3.50
#76Innovation3.79
#91Overall3.63
#221Graphics3.37
#245Humor2.64
#913Coolness28%

Comments

BenW says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 3:16am

Lots of fun in a super meat boy. My only complaint was that it was hard to judge the turns sometimes. And because it was random sometimes it was easier to die and restart.

chambers says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:33am

How do I go through the first level with a gap between 2 planets? his jumps are too short to reach the other planet!

jplur says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 1:08am

Congrats on making a successful game on your first run, quite enjoyed it! Also the music was easy on the ears :)

hamburger says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 1:13am

This is pretty fun! I got stuck on the level with the two staggered squares.

Make A Game says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 1:36am

There's a lot of potential on this game, the core mechanic is good, but I have no idea why the need for a overall time limit.
There's a lot of trial and error and most of the times the timing on the rotation is random. I was having fun but then the game closed on me after reaching the time limit.

jwolf says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 1:36am

Nice idea and implementation! I got as far as the icy level where it rotated both ways...couldn't figure out how to get it to do what I wanted.

triplefox says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 3:00am

I made it quite far but twice I got kicked out by tapping the wrong arrow key in the respawn menu.

Overall the game is very cool and has an idea with amazing potential but there are way too many bugs to enjoy it properly right now, the two biggest issues being getting stuck in the walls, and having physics tied to the frame delta(it made my jump heights very inconsistent).

Great presentation, especially the music and the rotation effects.

Misfit says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 4:58pm

Aargh.. this is so frustrating but so addictive. I loved the music. Good job!

Miltage says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 9:52pm

Cool idea, and well implemented but very frustrating to play.

tfendall says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 6:11am

It was a cool concept and seemingly a good implementation, except it was crazy hard. I couldn't get past the second level after many attempts. I jumped over the first lizard a couple times, but I had to time it down to the millisecond. If I got the first lizard, the second one always got me. It could be that I was missing something.

ratking says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 6:13am

Very cool game, but also very frustrating. And why the time constraint?

josefnpat says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 2:25pm

This was actually a very fun game. It is hard, but I think that's part of the fun. Nice job!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]