Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 23

April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Tiny Stomp - DoktorAce - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Stomp your way through hordes of tiny creatures and avoid their sinister attempts to puncture your soles. How many can you get in one stomp?
Oh, and try not to stumble on your own feet.

View DoktorAce's journal. | View all entries by DoktorAce

Ratings

Coolness81%
#9Fun4.00
#9Humor4.15
#30Overall3.94
#33Graphics4.19
#66Mood3.53
#126Innovation3.62
#183Audio3.10
#202Theme3.47

Comments

MadGnomeGamer says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 11:08pm

I LOVE IT! Nice graphics, simple, funny, addictive! Great game.

mmarcati says ...
Apr 22, 2012 @ 11:55pm

Hahahah beautiful!

brianshaler says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:53am

Awesome! The sound got a little repetitive and annoying but the graphics and gameplay made up for it

keely says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:54am

Awesome! Very good feedback, great simple mechanic, humor and all-around polish. I'm droppin five stars here.

jeroenimooo says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:01am

Real cool, great graphics and the nails are very cool!

Markavian says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:04am

Lots of fun, those daggers scare me! My poor feet! (STOMP)

thanketcok says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:04am

Sweet foot stomping action!

ratking says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:21am

Well done, really polished and nice to look at!

DoktorAce says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:31am

Thank you guys! I just fixed the source-link that was broken. Sorry about that!
Be sure to check out the homepage for more information! :D

stromchin says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:39am

Very polished game, I liked the "keep your balance" touch

drZool says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:11am

STOMP! STOMP!

Apr 23, 2012 @ 12:11pm

Awesome!

aaronsnoswell says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:23pm

Nice job! Awesome and simple idea for a game - I love the "Keep your balance" element too! Some music and back-story would go a long way, but otherwise very polished!

bms says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 4:47pm

Haha Awesome!! Loved the little guys felt kinda sorry to stomp on them xD

vitor.navarro says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 5:24pm

Man what a game, totally casual yet totally amazing. Maybe adding: music, story and more funny ants type would sure make a hit game on any "x"store. Congrats.

the8donut says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 11:32am

Lol, loved it. Really fun to play, simple and neat gameplay

bitbof says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:23pm

"avoid their sinister attempts to puncture your soles" ...while you kill hundreds of them.

Miltage says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:16pm

Wow, this is one of the better games I've played. Beautiful, fun, and the keeping your balance bit was particularly clever. Amazing job.

schizofunky says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 7:11pm

Very cool! I love the idea! Also extra points for the ipad stomping advert :D

vigrid says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 8:29pm

Hahaha, I had so much fun! Killing tiny people resonates well with the community it seems... Disturbing, really disturbing...

derosa says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 12:01am

Love it! LMAO when I saw the liitle bug with the nail!

Danik says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:12am

Very good! Really polished and complete, just missing some music.

jimmypaulin says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 8:34pm

Simply superb, exactly the right sort of thing for this competition, well done! Plenty of scope to grow the experience as well

Scott Baker says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 4:18am

Great game. I really like the screenshot disclaimer to not stomp on your iPad. :P

I love the keep your balance feature. But it took me a while to understand what it meant. It might sound dumb, but some quick text to show right then left? Not sure how to do that.

High Score: 3567000
Best Stomp: 15

Scott Baker says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 4:26am

High Score: 5429000
I can't stop playing!

dcolgan says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 6:49pm

Awesome game! Highly polished, funny, fun, and original. Not much in the audio department, but otherwise excellent.

RĂ©mi says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 12:05pm

Very fun game! If the sound design was more like a cartoon, it would be perfect!

Thotep says ...
May 6, 2012 @ 1:28pm

Great gfx, funny concept. After getting a hang of it it gets too repetitive and boring though.

Keirua says ...
May 13, 2012 @ 12:28pm

Really beautiful graphics !
However the directions for the player seems not very clear to me (keep your balance ! ok ? how ?)

Oh and I love the picture with the iPad :)

DoktorAce says ...
May 17, 2012 @ 2:10pm

Thanks everyone for rating my game so high! :D

namakemon says ...
Jun 7, 2014 @ 1:24am

just a headsup, somebody is selling something like this project in Unity's Asset Store:
https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/publisher/6446
http://www.reddit.com/r/ludumdare/comments/27ijju/ludum_dare_games_being_sold_on_unity_asset_store/

You must sign in to comment.

[cache: storing page]