Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 23

April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Nature Wisp - Killswitch - Jam Entry

You are the Nature Wisp. Use your supernatural green thumb abilities to heal the plants and the clouds by removing the harmful red substances.

Controls: Simply press the arrow keys to move, and press 'Z' to look at the goals.

Made in JavaScript. It's a game that requires both speed and patience.
Personal Challenge Suggestion: Complete the levels as fast as you can! :P

View Killswitch's journal. | View all entries by Killswitch

Ratings

#139Innovation(Jam)2.83
#156Graphics(Jam)2.96
#160Overall(Jam)2.80
#162Fun(Jam)2.60
#166Theme(Jam)2.67
#181Mood(Jam)2.44
#809Coolness36%

Comments

Killswitch says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:37am

There's a major glitch in the last level (Level 3); some portals doesn't work. :'(

argo15 says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 6:18am

Pretty good game but I wish there were some sounds :D

PIXEL^3 says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 7:48am

Yeah I couldn't make it past level 3. It was rather tedious anyway so I may have given up eventually and quit frankly it kinda burned my eyes. I did enjoy the first two levels though

-AlucardX60

Killswitch says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 7:51am

There's a major glitch in the last level (Level 3); some portals *don't work. :'( <-- Grammar fix

Also, thanks for your opinions, guys!

callidus says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:05am

things just seemed a bit to slow and tedious to really get into the game, nice idea though.

Hatscat says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:20am

fun and accurate, but no sounds and hard to see clear sometimes.

Killswitch says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:54am

Thanks again! :P

Oye Beto says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:25am

I like it, the first 2 levels were fun! :D
then I got tired at level 3 also the blue screen hurt my eyes :(

yoklov says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:46am

Cool. Would definitely benefit from a larger screen. Also you should break up the levels some, the third or fourth (the blue one) was too long for me to get all the way through.

j_peeba says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:18am

Levels that would have been more bite sized would have definitely improved the game. More instant gratification! :)

leafo says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:20am

The colors clash a little bit, but it's not a bad simple game. Could use some audio. I always feel so empty playing a game with no sound.

Apr 26, 2012 @ 7:40am

Could not quite get into the game. Controlling the character felt slow, and it felt really frustrating to die because I had to walk back again. I like the looks of the game however.

jwolf says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 12:25am

Pretty neat semi-relaxed puzzle / sneaking around game. Please be careful with colour contrast, though. Brown on brown is very difficult to see (second level, bottom control).

R3ason says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 2:28am

Interesting! Sound would make this better! Overall I liked it!

Vilborg says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:20pm

Some sort of checkpoint would be nice.

Killswitch says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 5:18am

I should have added some checkpoints; thanks, guys! :P

jimmypaulin says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 1:38pm

Liked the crisp controls and the locks and keys puzzles, really nicely thought out levels that have clearly had a lot of care go into them. The colours were too saturated for my eyes, I think a small colour palette and larger tiles would make it easier to "read", not bad at all!

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 7:05pm

Glad I'm not colour blind. Had a nice look to it, but quite linear.

johanp says ...
May 12, 2012 @ 6:06pm

Nice! Pressing arrow keys over and over again to move can be a bit tedious, but I really liked the tile based movement combined with more smooth movement of the enemies. Nice!

leedo says ...
May 12, 2012 @ 6:06pm

Checkpoint would make thing a lot better. Dying while following the red thingies is "bad" I think, but it's part of the patience thing.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]