About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 7 days, 20 hours, 49 minutes, 7 seconds
  • October Ends: in 8 days, 21 hours, 1 minute, 7 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 43 days, 21 hours, 49 minutes, 7 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 23

    April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

    Back to Browse Entries

    Nature Wisp - Killswitch - Jam Entry

    You are the Nature Wisp. Use your supernatural green thumb abilities to heal the plants and the clouds by removing the harmful red substances.

    Controls: Simply press the arrow keys to move, and press 'Z' to look at the goals.

    Made in JavaScript. It's a game that requires both speed and patience.
    Personal Challenge Suggestion: Complete the levels as fast as you can! :P

    View Killswitch's journal. | View all entries by Killswitch

    Ratings

    #139Innovation(Jam)2.83
    #156Graphics(Jam)2.96
    #160Overall(Jam)2.80
    #162Fun(Jam)2.60
    #166Theme(Jam)2.67
    #181Mood(Jam)2.44
    #809Coolness36%

    Comments

    Killswitch says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:37am

    There's a major glitch in the last level (Level 3); some portals doesn't work. :'(

    argo15 says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 6:18am

    Pretty good game but I wish there were some sounds :D

    PIXEL^3 says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 7:48am

    Yeah I couldn't make it past level 3. It was rather tedious anyway so I may have given up eventually and quit frankly it kinda burned my eyes. I did enjoy the first two levels though

    -AlucardX60

    Killswitch says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 7:51am

    There's a major glitch in the last level (Level 3); some portals *don't work. :'( <-- Grammar fix

    Also, thanks for your opinions, guys!

    callidus says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:05am

    things just seemed a bit to slow and tedious to really get into the game, nice idea though.

    Hatscat says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:20am

    fun and accurate, but no sounds and hard to see clear sometimes.

    Killswitch says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:54am

    Thanks again! :P

    Oye Beto says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:25am

    I like it, the first 2 levels were fun! :D
    then I got tired at level 3 also the blue screen hurt my eyes :(

    yoklov says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:46am

    Cool. Would definitely benefit from a larger screen. Also you should break up the levels some, the third or fourth (the blue one) was too long for me to get all the way through.

    j_peeba says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:18am

    Levels that would have been more bite sized would have definitely improved the game. More instant gratification! :)

    leafo says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:20am

    The colors clash a little bit, but it's not a bad simple game. Could use some audio. I always feel so empty playing a game with no sound.

    Apr 26, 2012 @ 7:40am

    Could not quite get into the game. Controlling the character felt slow, and it felt really frustrating to die because I had to walk back again. I like the looks of the game however.

    jwolf says ...
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 12:25am

    Pretty neat semi-relaxed puzzle / sneaking around game. Please be careful with colour contrast, though. Brown on brown is very difficult to see (second level, bottom control).

    R3ason says ...
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 2:28am

    Interesting! Sound would make this better! Overall I liked it!

    Vilborg says ...
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:20pm

    Some sort of checkpoint would be nice.

    Killswitch says ...
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 5:18am

    I should have added some checkpoints; thanks, guys! :P

    jimmypaulin says ...
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 1:38pm

    Liked the crisp controls and the locks and keys puzzles, really nicely thought out levels that have clearly had a lot of care go into them. The colours were too saturated for my eyes, I think a small colour palette and larger tiles would make it easier to "read", not bad at all!

    badlydrawnrod says ...
    May 4, 2012 @ 7:05pm

    Glad I'm not colour blind. Had a nice look to it, but quite linear.

    johanp says ...
    May 12, 2012 @ 6:06pm

    Nice! Pressing arrow keys over and over again to move can be a bit tedious, but I really liked the tile based movement combined with more smooth movement of the enemies. Nice!

    leedo says ...
    May 12, 2012 @ 6:06pm

    Checkpoint would make thing a lot better. Dying while following the red thingies is "bad" I think, but it's part of the patience thing.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]