Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 23

April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

My Little Planetoid - matthias_zarzecki - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Build an outpost on your own little planetoid. Gather resources and get access to new buildings, and launch satellites and ships into space!

Features:
- Real graphics. That's it. Nobody can ever surpass this.
- Beautiful environments
- Serene and fitting soundtrack
- SPACE
- A failure-state (no call-of-duty-esque handholding here)
- Challenging & cerebral gameplay (may differ from person to person)
- Possibilities for emergent gameplay
- Multiple ways to play
- Space-ships! Space-objects. Space-PLANETS

You control the entire game with the mouse. Everything else is self-explaning within the game.

Also available for your convenience: A timelapse-video, and windows- and mac-standalone-files.

Have fun!

-Matthew

//Updates!
Fixed a highly critical bug. Just a single line in comments caused the Destroy-button to not appear.

//Music!
I uploaded the "space-banjo-theme", for all your soundtrack-related needs :).
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=suTOZUyYKcs

//Review! (sort of)
Dogbomb made another Ludum-Dare-review, My LIttle Planetoid shows up at 9:50
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCpFY0_Ygqg

//Thoughts!
I wrote a post-mortem. Read on for insight into my brain.
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2012/04/30/thoughts-on-my-little-planetoid/

//Awesome review!
My Little Planetoid appears on RockPaperShotgun. According to them it "has stupidly impressive graphics given the timeframe it was built in." It's also being likened to Spore :P
http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2012/04/30/tiny-world-tour-ludum-dare-23/

View matthias_zarzecki's journal. | View all entries by matthias_zarzecki

Ratings

Coolness100%
#24Theme4.10
#85Overall3.66
#94Mood3.40
#116Graphics3.78
#124Audio3.28
#185Fun3.25
#256Innovation3.30
#437Humor2.20

Comments

schizofunky says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:31am

You've done a great job of the music and atmosphere!

Ishisoft says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:44am

Quite fun building things and seeing what comes next!

the8donut says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:52am

Very neat and smooth gameplay, cool graphics! Music is very well done as well :) Liked it a lot

SFBTom says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:56am

Incredible work!

Exorph says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:58am

The game is extremely unbalanced and the camera is difficult to control. That being said, it's very atmospheric and has potential to be a lot of fun.

datahaven says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:02am

Great game - loved the exploration/development aspect.

Found rotation controls a little frustrating, though - plantoid sometimes moved when I didn't want it to.

Bezza says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:03am

Absolutely brilliant considering the amount of dev time you had. Good work!

Bei says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:57am

Found the camera difficult to control when selecting the buttons, but other than that, great game. Music really fit's the game, pretty good graphics, and the game progressed at a good pace.

Danik says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:03am

Impressive amount of technologies to build! Nice work!

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:14am

Cool stuff, very relaxing.
There are some buggy controls, though.

Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:26am

Not bad, except for perhaps the rotation that gets in the way a bit.

Tumaini says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:28am

It looks very nice, but unfortunately not runnable on Ubuntu 12.04.
There's no Unity Web Player for Linux and the Windows executable doesn't work in Wine.

ncannasse says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 12:06pm

Nice ! the controls could be a bit improved and I couldn't see my moon base :)

steamgirl says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 12:10pm

Very nicely done! I had a lot of fun with this one. Like Ishisoft said - it's fun seeing what comes next!

*spoiler alert*
Although it took me a little while to figure out that I was supposed to build the moon base by clicking on the moon, I kinda liked that I had to chase it. ^_^

Good job! Well done!

Suese says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 12:53pm

Graphically appealing but not quite a complete-feeling game. The fact that there was music was a big plus, but the music loop seemed repetitive and there didn't seem to be sound effects. This game could have been improved by: 1. added gameplay elements, deeper gameplay, 2. improving the UI, 3. more sound effects.

Thank you for this.

mastazavr says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:05pm

Great game! Love it!

aaronsnoswell says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:07pm

NIce job - interesting concept for a game. Love the graphics - looks like some really good work.

Not sure if I agree that the music fits :P Nice to see some original content though! It was a little annoying on kongregate having the planet rotate every time I tried to select Farm, Factory etc. What engine are you using? Unity? And are you using blender for 3D content?

iFred_QC says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:12pm

I had to mute the music. The guitar sound (Was it one?) was making my ears bleed while the rest was almost mute when I lowered the volume to account for that sound.

bms says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:22pm

Really nice game, kind of reminds me of spore.

Tifu says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:12pm

Good job. Playing the web version I had the same annoyance as others with the camera scrolling when purchasing a building, but aside from that, great stuff :D

Zener says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:13pm

Playing it is a nice experience, congrats

Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:43pm

Thanks for the nice feedback so far!

I made this using Unity and 3dsMax. I've thought long about the rotation-feature, and in the end decided to go for screen-border-scrolling instead of "hold button to rotate". I've seen a lot of people become instantly disoriented that way.

...should've put in both...

Pierrec says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:43pm

Sweet! Too bad farms and factory look alike (same colors). Great feeling.

Zed says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 6:42pm

Absolutely beautiful. Need this as a full game, thanks.

chinchang says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 6:48pm

liked the graphics and effects but gameplay was quite confusing. Also the game rotation coming in the way of buttons was a lil annoying.

AlwaysGeeky says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:51pm

Fits the theme realyl well :)

Jacic says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:12pm

Very nice game, great graphics and music!

Danvil says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:16pm

Really like this one - especially the exploration of what you can do! Controls where a bit annoying (rotating when mouse is over the build icons and planet rotation).

mattchu says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:16am

Simple, fun strategy game. Nice work! :)

Hazard says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:33am

Great game! Seeing the tiny world progress is really enjoyable. I also like the space banjo a lot. :) I noticed a deadlock-bug: Clicking the moon with a building selected or a ground tile with a moon base selected locks the tile, making it impossible to progress. Happend to me the first time and wondered why i'm not able to build the moon base.

Rybar says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:36am

The controls drove me crazy. reaching for any button causes the globe to spin... the more obvious tried-and-true solution would be to click and drag in any empty space to spin the globe. Great graphics, good feel overall, I enjoyed it except for my gripe about the controls.

Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:24am

Nice work! Agree with most of the comments - but I'd love to see this game developed more!

gregdevice says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:50am

Clever! Fun to play. I wanted to keep trying but there seems to be a bug where you can't build new structures after destroying them. At least on my browser. Nice work!

Apr 24, 2012 @ 9:46am

I now do wish that I extended the mouse-range without causing the screen-rotation. Then again, I never would've reacognized it myself (as I didn't). THis is a testing-thing, which b< necessity means it was tragic and unavoidable.

Daniel says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:27pm

Brilliant!!!

Daniel says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:28pm

Definitely a all 5-star game

Gremlin says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:19pm

Great concept. Found myself withing for different camera controls--too slow, and kept moving when I was near the build buttons. Had a bug where I couldn't build anything on a plot after I deleted one of the labs--just that one plot, not any of the others. I won anyway. Would like to see a bit more of strategy or branching paths, but had a fun time.

Ghostik says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 7:26pm

I really like the variety of structures from farm to base on the moon :D. Funny little game. You dont have to think a lot when you are building something but that doesnt matter because watching your little planet expand is the most exciting thing ;)
Good work

marudziik says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:54pm

Feels very much complete, and a great LD entry. People already wrote about mouse control, and I didn't find any more flaws. Music is great.

deejorg says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 11:30pm

Very interesting game!! I enjoyed it for a lot of time

Evil Cult says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 11:56pm

[Comments and ratings from this account come from various team members]
Not too keen on the gameplay but the look and feel is fantastic and it matches with the theme very well. Camera was also a bit clunky.

MurrayL says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 12:46am

Loved the graphics! Reminded me of a PS1/MS-DOS game.

I think the soundtrack could do with being a bit more atmospheric, and a bit less, er, 'space-banjo'.

Shigor says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 1:39am

Good concept, good game which is hurt by the controls :/ moving cursor to building button rotates planetoid away...
it reminds me one sf indie strategy game I player year or to ago... can't remember the name :)

derrickdool says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:44am

Great game, one of the best I've tried so far. Played through to completion a couple times. You should consider continuing development and launching on mobile.

Loved that theme music, would have liked some sounds on the building actions.
Also would have preferred if arrow keys controlled the cam, and mouse just for HUD (my opinion)

NefariousZhen says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:18am

World kept spinning when I went to select what to build next.

strega says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 7:40am

Cool game! I could see this being a very interesting spherical Settler's of Catan if you added multiplayer.

Robert Swan says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 11:47am

Great! I did get one zone that after I trashed I couldn't build on - but only a minor point when the rest was raelly interesting.

chambers says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:25pm

That was actually pretty fun! Though I had to play it twice, in my first playthrough I died right at the start and didn't find the game that fun. I felt that the buildings at the start of the game weren't very well characterized. For example: why is the farm grey?

Luckily in my second attempt I was able to finish it. The planet gets really beautiful by the end of the game, with all those sattelites revolving around it.

Anyway, good work!

Apr 25, 2012 @ 6:00pm

Awesome! Great graphics, loads of fun, neat mechanic. Also the music is really great. Reminds me of the banjo theme in Hitchiker's Guide to The Galaxy

blob says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:26pm

Nice finished little game with a nice music. Good use of the theme. Would have been nice to have more explanations, it was confusing in the beginning.

Arowx says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 10:27pm

Great job, well done!

fatSquirrel says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 3:07am

Really enjoyed the building progression element of game play. Amazing work for 48 hours, well done all around.

leafo says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:06am

It's a cool concept but the game doesn't seem to go anywhere. Also it's really frustrating moving the camera around. It's also frustrating that the camera moves when I am hoving over any of the buttons. Other than that though, great job.

Cake&Code says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 6:39am

I didn't have nearly as many issues with the camera as most did. I thought it was pretty straightforward, and I got as far as a space station. (But dammit I closed the window right before Moon Base! Fool of a Took!) I rather liked the gentle guitar strumming, I felt like it really added a nice melancholic spacey atmosphere to your game. My only gripe is that there isn't a sort of feedback system for the buttons. When I clicked on farm and move away, I wasn't entirely sure if I had clicked it or not, so I ended up going back and clicking again to make sure. It's nothing big, nor is it anything I rated you against. Just a musing!

dukope says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 9:28am

I liked the simplicity and the visuals fit well. The progression is also well done; it was really satisfying to have all those satellites flying around. Biggest annoyance was the world rotation while mousing over the ui.

Toast says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:58am

I've played a couple of game like this (with the exact same food/material house/factory/farm mechanic) for this Ludum Dare. Good execution though.

Raptor85 says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 2:23pm

Unity web player doesnt have a linux version and the native crashes under WINE, so sorry, cant test :/

Apr 26, 2012 @ 7:48pm

really excellent, well done! minor let-down with the controls, but i loved it

Codexus says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 7:52pm

The first time I played something happened and I couldn't click the moon (it wouldn't highlight when moused over). The second time I totally made it! ;)

Tinco says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:43pm

What a great game, I totally made it :) No real challenge though, just a nice experience!

Kitch says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 4:31am

Game play was just a lot of "wait for the next thing"... but it was wrapped in a great presentation.

FredericRP says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 8:13am

Absolutely Great Game ! The screen border scrolling is confusing, but the entire game is well done and feature complete (what a cerebral gameplay ! ;) )

raarlac says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 3:06pm

This game is awesome!! But controls needs improvements, the camera thing is very annoying.

Valeour says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 5:06pm

Couldn't create a moon base, it just took that piece of land and did nothing. Couldn't do much after that.
Other than that, I enjoyed it.

ratboy2713 says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 7:22pm

I love it. The buttons are too close to the edge, the planet kept rotating when I tried to select farm, but still a beautiful game.

SusanTheCat says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 11:24pm

Awesome game! Good work.

Apr 28, 2012 @ 2:04pm

Amazing graphics with amazingly annoyng UI: Everytime i wanted to click a button my camera started spinning around. Aside from that, it is great entry.

Jiggawatt says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 7:12pm

Surprisingly fun considering gameplay consists basically of waiting for resources to grow. But it has an abrupt ending common to LD games. A post-compo version should expand it to have multiple planets to control and more variables to twiddle with.

gritfish says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 2:07am

Got to building a moon base... You said there was a failure state, is there a win state? A bit slow paced, but not by much...
Great: Locking the lighting to the camera - games with a similar camera set up didn't do this and I wish they had.
Not so great: When you mouse over the buttons, the world just keeps spinning, and I lose track of where I was going to put the tile I was thinking about.

sythe says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 3:05am

It looks very nice, but unfortunately it's not runnable.
There's no Unity "Web" Player for Linux and the Windows executable doesn't work in Wine. And to top it off, you neglected to package it for Chrome's Native Client, (That's an option in Unity) which would have been the only other way that Linux users could enjoy it!

Apr 29, 2012 @ 9:26pm

Whoa, this was really cool game, bit confusing at first about what different buildings did but it was fun to watch the planet grow. This could be very interesting big game if developed further, good job!

ilo says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 1:39am

Loved how I assumed the moon was just an aesthetic part of the game, and then turned out to be part of the mechanics.

It did seem rather linear though. I don't know how other people fared, but after a certain stage I didn't have to worry about food and materials. Maybe it would be worth exploring real-world problems like running out of finite resources, food shortages and overpopulation, once the player has developed his/her planet far enough?

Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:09am

I think they music could work some humanizing. The banjo is too mechanical. But of course it's a 48 hour compo, so yeah :) Melodically it was very good. Gameplay was great, graphics were very cute. I could have used a "what comes next" icon. Otherwise, full marks!

levelbylevel says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 12:56pm

I really enjoyed this one, nice amount of polish :)

vigrid says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 5:28pm

Nice game, I have completed it, even though I had problems with building on one tile I have destroyed. Your game reminds me of "Millenium - Return To Earth", which you should definitely check out if you haven't seen it: http://www.abandonia.com/en/games/871/Millenium+-+Return+to+Earth.html

smvilar says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 6:29pm

Awesome game but it's lacking some kind of conflict to add difficulty.

dick_claus says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 8:18pm

Amazing game.

Wyzfen says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 9:27pm

Wow. this is the kind of thing i was aiming for with my game, with the simple tech tree and resources. Very nicely done.

KevinWorkman says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 1:55am

Pretty, simple in a good way, really well done all around. It might have been interesting to just have everything available all at once (I mean the buttons would all be visible, not that the resources should already be accumulated) and then have the player figure out how to accumulate resources to work the way up the creation chain. Now you wait for a new button to pop up, wait to be able to afford it, then click it. I really enjoyed it, but maybe making it less obvious would quell some of the critics?

ronsho says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 3:16am

Much of this is satisfying, and the look and sound are wonderful. It doesn't feel very open, though, and I imagine that every player progresses in pretty much the same way. Eventually I seemed to run into a bug that prevented me from putting a moon base.

jeffz says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 3:37am

great music

HybridMind says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 5:00am

Really, really enjoyed this and was quite surprised by this. I had no idea the game would provide so many upgrades. I was quite pleased to play through and win. The music soothed me while I awaited to launch my colony ship. Great job!

Only minor thing I found was that the UI buttons at the bottom cause the planet to scroll when you don't want it to.

davidpeter says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 5:40am

Totally made it! Nice little game, aside from the bug that made me build an undestroyable moon base on my planet which just ate up land. Would play again :)

otaviogood says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 5:52am

Helium 3! Scientifically accurate!!! Nice.

Thotep says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 12:56pm

Great job! Good design, interesting gameplay, nice graphics. Controls (esp. camera rotation) are extremely frustrating though.

Fireblend says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 5:23pm

Really nice! Loved the concept and the whole atmosphere strung together by the pace and music of the game. Nicely done :D

firstrowgames says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 7:20pm

nice music and fun game.
Great work

Gornova says ...
May 1, 2012 @ 8:20pm

best game of the compo, even with camera problems

jwolf says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 1:59am

This is a nice short game with pretty good graphics. Maybe it's probably starting to sound like an echo-chamber in here, but yeah, the camera rotation occurring during button hover-over is pretty annoying. It's probably the only flaw with the entry worth mentioning.

I don't think you need to make the game difficult. Sometimes, it's the experience that counts.

Jigxor says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 5:17am

Awesome game! I played through until the end and really enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to see my planet advancing and exciting to see what new build options I would get. My only suggestion is to remove the camera rotation when you hover over the UI elements/buttons because it was quite annoying to try and build something in a particular location, and have the world rotate away when you went to choose it.

Overall, I really enjoyed this game. Great job! :)

orangepascal says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 9:49am

the navigation and interface works surprisingly well

amodo says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 6:58pm

I totally made it. Very cool models. I had something similar in mind at first but couldn't think of a proper scarcity mechanic. Well done!

galman says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 7:49pm

Amazing work! Great concept :-)
It would be awesome if you'll add some more buildings and more gameplay

angrygeometry says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 9:00pm

nice!

netmute says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 9:48pm

Let my repeat what I already told you on Twitter ;)

Controls are annoying at times, everything else is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. So cute, lovely music, so much content! After the first 3 buildings I thought thats it, but they kept coming :)

I love it!

Oye Beto says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 1:15am

Maybe you want to give it some uncertainty but I'd like to have a goal. I was playing without knowing what I had to do :P

I'd also recommend adding hoykeys for buildings or maybe separating the controls for the planet movement (rotate with WASD) and button clicking.

Madball says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 2:42pm

I liked everything, from planet to spaceship. If you are going to continue working on it, make people on planet :)

j0n says ...
May 5, 2012 @ 3:51pm

Superb!

Jan Willem says ...
May 6, 2012 @ 5:36pm

Great game, nice graphics, I didn't get bored the whole way!

Naouak says ...
May 6, 2012 @ 9:53pm

Good concept but the camera and the lack of reactivity from the buttons are very annoying. I built several time things that I don't wanted to build because of that.

villhest says ...
May 6, 2012 @ 11:14pm

Awesome!

ilikescifi says ...
May 7, 2012 @ 9:16am

:)!

Datamosh says ...
May 7, 2012 @ 1:54pm

Some camera problems, but GREAT entry! It does have a "Spore" feel in it, hehe. Congratulations!

Check out game if you have time to spare! :P

Matt Rudder says ...
May 7, 2012 @ 8:48pm

Great pacing! My only nitpick would be with the camera controls, but that's a pretty easy fix. I could see this being expanded into a bigger game easily. Great work. :)

Zillix says ...
May 8, 2012 @ 7:17am

Great ambiance! A super chill trip through technological enlightment

Derek says ...
May 8, 2012 @ 5:24pm

Fun, although some more depth would be nice.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 9, 2012 @ 1:15pm

Nice! Needs some work here and there, but this is pretty great overall :)

May 9, 2012 @ 8:19pm

I can't play your game because I don't have Windows nor OS/X (this means I can't install unity web player). Perhaps another member of my team will find and rate your game.

- Inês Almeida from Evil Sandwich Studios

BenW says ...
May 10, 2012 @ 1:39am

Really enjoyed it but I felt like there was too much downtown waiting for resources to build up.

Tomalla says ...
May 10, 2012 @ 6:59pm

Neat idea. If only the sectors of the planetoid didn't block ( I couldn't plant buildings on them ), the scrolling wasn't so annoying and HUD was a bit clearer, it'd be quite a good game I suppose.

TyrusPeace says ...
May 10, 2012 @ 7:08pm

The music certainly helps, but there's less game for the player here and more just watching the things you made build up to each other. That said, I enjoyed watching those things and I wanted to see what'd come next.

The bug where you can accidentally "fill" the moon with something besides a moonbase got me good my first time through, but this was a thoroughly pleasant experience, otherwise.

Krisjet says ...
May 10, 2012 @ 8:46pm

Pretty cool. I like how you took the time to make a 3D game given it's only 48 hours!

tomhunt says ...
May 11, 2012 @ 5:09am

Aside from the camera controls being along the edge of the screen along with every single button to do anything which resulted in a lot of unwanted camera movement, I'd say this is really well done! The 3D models are impressive considering the tight timeframe, the gameplay is tight, and there's always this sense of what comes next, which is great. And it even plays into the replay with the "colonize another world" bit at the end.

Lotsa says ...
May 12, 2012 @ 4:31pm

Really fun, nice one.

caranha says ...
May 13, 2012 @ 1:21am

This is very nice, I enjoyed playing it a lot!

A few comments:
- When I tried to place my fourth farm (after I was phasing out factories to get more people), the game wouldn't let me, even if I had enough minerals -- is there a hard limit for the number of any certain buildings?

- Sometimes trying to click on build buttons would spin the planet around :-P That was a bit annoying.

- I would be cool if the build buttons were stateful.

Other than that, awesome game! I look forwards to seeing what else you will implement in this game :-)

ghRibacki says ...
May 13, 2012 @ 3:31pm

Really nice concepts! I enjoyed developing the nation on this tiny world from farms to moon bases! Graphics are awesome and the music really adds to the spacey mood. Good work! =)

May 13, 2012 @ 7:57pm

Awesome! Could use a little more hinting that you have to build up resources, but I enjoyed the atmosphere a lot. Check out my playthrough: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ck_jhzQLrBM

You must sign in to comment.

[cache: storing page]