April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Bunny Cube

by Terra - Jam Entry

Play as a bunny, explore and help out the other animals living on this cube.

Controls:
Arrow keys/WSAD - Movement
Space - Interact

(The interact button doesn't seem to work sometimes... I can't figure out why. You might have to hit it a few times before some things register. Sorry.)

P.S. We still doing that kitten thing? ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#58Theme(Jam)3.39
#59Humor(Jam)2.97
#75Graphics(Jam)3.73
#77Mood(Jam)3.13
#93Fun(Jam)2.98
#102Overall(Jam)3.17
#111Innovation(Jam)3.07
#186Audio(Jam)1.87

Comments

DSidhion says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:49pm

The idea with the cube faces and the 6 worlds was very interesting. The story was interesting, but I didn't like the end (what happens to them?).

Valeour says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:53pm

Evil complaints first: Annoying sense of direction, often got a bit lost. No starting motivation or direction.

Nice stuff: Extremely cute, very unique ending. Cute graphics, and fit the theme fairly well. Despite the aforementioned problems, it was a really nice game.

Cambrian_Man says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:47pm

Graphics were cool, the story was... interesting? I genuinely wanted to know what was up with the cube. Maybe I missed a step somewhere and got the bad end.

I had a hard time navigating... I got that it was a cube, but it never really fit together in my mind as one. Also a more subtle hopping sound might've worked a bit better.

davidllanos22 says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:34am

Very good game! I really enjoyed it! but i don't like the way you change of rooms, if i'm going left i should appear at right, not left again T_T so frustrating. But well done :)

jrasmussen24 says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:20am

Pretty fun, though it seemed like there were some level screen transition bugs. Not much replayability.

kiswa says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:35pm

SPOILER:

I feel bad for helping a dog commit suicide.

Pixelulsar says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 11:55pm

Graphic were cool. I was going to complain that going from room to room made no sense, but I read the other comments and now I realize it was a cube. Cube part was also cool.

Lacutis says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 12:00am

That was an interesting game. A little on the dark side. I liked the concept though of some kind of small zoo where all the animals talk to each other.
Didnt like how when you exit on the left you appear on the left and vice versa, should be reversed.

eburn184 says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 2:44am

I really loved the ambience the game gave off at first. Then I kept playing, and conversing with the characters haha. Nice game though

SonnyBone says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:04am

I dig the visuals! Needs some music, as the game is incredibly charming. Maybe make two or three slightly different jumps sounds and have them chosen at random each time. Makes it easier on the ears. Good lil' game!

R3ason says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:13am

Whaaat?! Mind=blown. What an ending! Thanks, I really enjoyed this!

shaunxcode says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:14am

really liked the graphics, controls were a bit annoying as had to keep pressing arrow keys to move. interaction seemed to work fine for me though. interesting ending....

Hazard says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:42am

Cute game with a depressing end. Actually rendering the world as a cube would've been mind-blowing, and less irritating with the transitions.

Pierrec says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 11:29am

There is still some bugs here...sometimes, when I quit a room to the left, I enter another room...from the left. That's weird. But maybe it's normal...

OH OK I GET IT: IT WAS A CUBE!

Nice game with nice character design but...i didn't want Jump Jump JR being beaten :(

Wyzfen says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:49pm

this made me sad :( well made though.

blob says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:52pm

What a mean ending ! hehe.
Almost got a tendinite from spamming the arrow keys; Is it a bug that I couldnt hold it ?

Very nice style and cute game overall.

Tourgen says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 3:38am

I liked it. Pretty interesting.

vilya says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:58pm

Pretty cool! Navigation is a bit confusing as others have said, but the story is good and it all hangs together nicely.

Vilborg says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:50pm

Wait... I facilitated domestic abuse and helped a dog commit suicide? This game is darker than I thought.

Hop sound. My ears.

deejorg says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 3:04am

The idea of the cube world is nice but the transitions between rooms were a bit strange.
The graphics are refreshing and the story is interesting.
The jump sound is very annoying though.
Nice game nonetheless.

Make A Game says ...
May 5, 2012 @ 10:22pm

Cool ambient and characters! The only think I found off-putting was the amount of times I had to press the directional keys in order to get him to move from one face to the other. Well done!

CappaGames says ...
May 6, 2012 @ 3:45pm

Pretty cool game. I would change the controls a bit though, it can get tiresome hitting the move button over and over again.

onehandclap says ...
May 11, 2012 @ 1:16pm

Absolutely lovely, and it's a nice idea as well. Great!

azurenimbus says ...
May 12, 2012 @ 12:32am

Really liked the blocky graphics.

yosh says ...
May 12, 2012 @ 4:23pm

Is that a sad ending ?
Cute little game, and thanks for the DIABLO III FINGERS TRAINING =D

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]