April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Delirium

by Puccini - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Comes pastillas para agrandarte y achicarte.

Flechas - Mover
Space - Saltar
R - Reset

Tilemap : realizado por Photonstorm

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#274Theme3.32
#276Graphics3.23
#466Innovation2.86
#468Fun2.74
#580Overall2.74
#653Humor1.79
#657Mood2.31
#713Audio1.43
#955Coolness24%

Comments

kylerhoades says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:37pm

That was a cool little platformer. I'd love to see it expanded into a longer, more complete game. Loved the look and feel of it, and the puzzles and platforming weere both fun. Nice work!

Wizered67 says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:21am

Nice concept. I enjoyed playing and I'd like to see more of this in the future.

Gremlin says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:23am

Yeah, great idea. Love to see a longer take on it. (Only complaint is that the controls weren't perfect, but that's relatively minor.)

KevinWorkman says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:24am

This is a good start to what could be a great full game. The problem solving aspect of switching between normal and tiny opens up a lot of possibilities. Congratulations!

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:17am

Interesting game, but your graphics look familiar. Like I've seen them before.

seagaia says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:28am

lo siento, mi espanol no es mejor...creo que tu videojuego necesita los sonidos y la musica - pero me gusta mucho los graficos (y que uses Flixel!). tienes un mecanico interesante, pero cuando me agrande' , no puedo movar.

TestSubject06 says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:49am

http://www.photonstorm.com/archives/2825/nutmeg-our-html5-mobile-browser-platformer-game-is-looking-for-sponsors You should be ashamed sir. Usted debería estar avergonzado.

dacap says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:18am

Yeah, that is the Ilkke style http://ilkke.blogspot.com/ :( too bad

Puccini says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:43am

Use el Tilemap de Photonstorm. El cual saque de un tutorial donde el dejo el juego open-source. Lo use porque fue el primero tilemap del tamaño adecuado que encontre en mi compu y lo pensaba remplazar al final pero me estaba quedando sin tiempo por lo que me preocupe en armar lo niveles y como el grafico era libre y no lo iba a comerciar ni nada no me hice problema. Lo que si no me di cuenta es aclarar que es de el. Gracias por avisar ahora modifico la entrada.

Disculpen si ofendí a alguien.

emongev says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:24am

Segun las reglas el arte tenia que haber ser creado tambien durante las 48 horas para poder participar en el COMPO. Entonces no es cuestion de modificar o no la entrada, es que no leyó las reglas inicialmente =)

No hay ofensa, solo que para la proxima ojala lea las reglas =D

robcozzens says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:05am

Really liked it. Although it felt like the pills should add more of a puzzle element. I imagine if you had the time to add more levels it that what would happen.

Oye Beto says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:42am

Buen concepto. Los niveles que alcanzaste a hacer se me hacen muy bien como introducción. Te animo a que continúes haciendo más niveles :)

Si quieres agregar sonido, te recomiendo esta herramienta open source: http://www.bfxr.net/

oddgoo says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 7:06am

Buen concepto! Es una lastima lo del tilemap =(

pythong says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:34am

i found the controls a bit choppy because i got stuck at times (lvl 3 after i took the grow-pill in the center i was inbetween tiles)
also, for mood, there should have been sth like an animation between two levels and an animation where you shrink/grow (like in super mario bros, where everything stops)

Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:43am

as mentioned already -- this has potential. Some irritation with the controls, and the puzzle parts weren't exploited enough, but a great start.

Apr 24, 2012 @ 11:23am

Very cool idea and graphics. Sounds seem to be missing or do not seem to work in my web browser (Firefox 11).

Proch says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:01pm

really really nice! i like the idea and the graphics... i bit short tough

ghRibacki says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:16pm

I was liking the game until I read you didn't make the graphics on the 48 hours. I gave up rating you, sorry.

spilth says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:18pm

Nice looking and well functioning game. Was missing the sound and am curious what future levels might look like.

aquasheep says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:52pm

It's a fun game, and I love the graphics and the mood. However, the controls should be a little better. I found myself getting stuck a lot because I couldn't jump properly. Raising the height of some of the blocks at jump points would help. With some tweaking on controls, could easily be four-five stars. Keep up the good work! :D

DalsGames says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:08pm

Like the game but too bad it's a bit short! I think you caught the team in an excellent way!

Apr 24, 2012 @ 2:35pm

You didn't make the graphics, they are from there :
http://www.photonstorm.com/archives/2264/flash-game-dev-tip-13-building-a-retro-platform-game-in-flixel-part-2
Recall : "All game code and content must be created within the 48 hours."

shaunxcode says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 3:34pm

Really liked the graphics - almost reminded me of wonder boy in monsterworld or smb2. Could definitely see it becoming a longer/more involved game!

FrozenCow says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:23pm

I got suck in the wall a few times when growing, but overal a very good experience. *Great* graphics btw.

racarate says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:43pm

I like the idea of growing with pills, and the environments looked nice but the game feel was a little dicey. In the few minutes I played, it didn't seem to matter if I advanced in GIANT form or in small form. I'd like to hear what music you envision in this world. Nice job, overall.

olkeencole says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:00pm

The core mechanics are solid. The first level was very good at introducing me to the gameplay without banging them over my head. It would be nice if the level design could become more intricate where I have to choose how I should get to the end goal. Each choice would have its own consequences depending on which potion was available. Overall a solid polished if short experience. Nice job!

Zathalos says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:28pm

Good graphics. A cool mechanic. Needs more levels and sound.

Make A Game says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:50pm

The blue/red pill mechanics was a nice take on the "Tiny World" theme. It was a pity not to find sound effects or a warm and fuzzy background music. Good job =D!

Kitch says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:20pm

Just as I really started to like it.. it ended :(
Some sound would really have gone a long way.

drZool says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:31pm

Not following the rulez, I give it low rating.

s0ulcrusher says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:49pm

Take the red pill, and I show you how awesome being able to change character size really is. Short, sweet and straight to the point. I love the alice in wonderland concept, you should keep going with this idea!

Pixelulsar says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 7:45pm

Cool and fun, but I always hate it when games use pixely sprites when the whole area is not pixely, other people don't mind it, but I just don't like that look. Also from the comments above this apparently the graphics were not made be you.

jimmypaulin says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 7:54pm

Enjoyed the puzzle and platform mechanic, nicely put together. Would enjoy further exploration of the puzzles over more levels

Chaos_viper says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 8:18pm

Very great game! :).. I like it! Very good gameplay and beautiful graphics!!

moop says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 8:33pm

Looks lovely and I really like the concept. Would love to see more levels that fully explore the puzzle possibilities of the game.

bms says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:03pm

Nice gameplay concept but I wish you didn't use tiles from photonstorm.. It's not the LD spirit.

greg20man says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:23am

I really liked the art, great job!

Jhelle says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:03pm

Only voting for the gameplay, it was good. Better read the rules next time :(

sudorossy says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:25pm

I really liked this game. I feel as though I could have gotten into it for hours.
It seemed a little jumpy on my PC. but I was recording as well, so it could have been me.

vipah says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 11:09pm

Nice graphics and idea. Some fx/music would have been nice

Darien says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:59am

Pretty fun start, though it could do without the full-screen flash whenever you collect a pill. Sadly, had to rate you down, though, since you didn't make the graphics.

runsintowalls says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 1:22am

Fun. I got stuck once. Ends abruptly (wish it was longer)

moonmagic says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 2:27am

I loved the faces in the rocks. The plants were nice, too. I would have enjoyed more reasons to become small to explore; I wanted to get to the goal, but it would have been nice to have treasures or artifacts to get in tiny places that weren't necessary, but challenging to get and pretty. A nice beginning.

Jigxor says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 2:38am

Nice game! I really liked how you introduced the mechanic on the first level. That was good design. I ran into a bug where I got stuck in a wall after touching a pill, but nothing major. It would have been good to have a few more levels! The graphics were fantastic!

Overall, really fun game. Nice work!

Tom 7 says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 3:09am

The graphics are superb and this is spot on for the theme. I feel like the mechanic could have a lot of good puzzles, but unfortunately there just isn't much content! I did play through it and liked it, though :)

ekunkeo says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 3:54am

that was a nice mechanic, and think you could do a lot with it. maybe weight based puzzles?

Apr 26, 2012 @ 4:33am

Nice graphics! Interesting mechanic, can't wait to see how you could explore it more.

arhpositive says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:36am

Graphics are amazing. The idea is, while commonly seen in other games in this LD, nicely implemented. Would like to see more. :)

ElzingaT says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:29pm

I liked the mechanic, it's a shame it was so short but with a timed competition that's understandable.

KungPhoo says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 2:08pm

It's really a nice game. A shame you ripped the gfx from somewhere else. It would be a nice game even with dummy graphics.

toadd-y says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:23pm

Fun concept. It was not too hard but that's cool anyway : D

Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:38pm

I love platformers, and this one is a cool one. Found some minor glitches, but overall I liked it.

Orni says ...
May 9, 2012 @ 4:32pm

where's the source code ?

TyrusPeace says ...
May 9, 2012 @ 7:28pm

Nice concept! The controls were a bit touchy, especially when turning around in narrow spaces, which made the second level a bit frustrating. Great work for 48 hours, though :). I'm interested to see where you can take this concept!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]