April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Matrix Creatrix

by piman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The job of a goddess is tricky. Gather elements from the void to fashion worlds full of air and water, supporting life. Create as many as you can. Find all life a home to move onto the next plane of existence.

This game was made with Perlenspiel (http://perlenspiel.org/).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#191Innovation3.45
#418Audio2.51
#584Fun2.55
#618Overall2.68
#619Humor1.87
#678Theme2.50
#701Mood2.23
#866Graphics1.80

Comments

datahaven says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 10:15am

Interesting concept - took me a while to work out how to play, but I found the game relatively straightforward once I knew how.

Perhaps some more player hand-holding might be a good idea?

davidllanos22 says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:19am

I was't able to finish :c I LOVE that random chords that are being played when you make a world :D

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 11:24am

The concept is very cool!!!!
I don't like the fact that are only cube...spent a little more on graphic, and the game would be very cool!

mikolalysenko says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:21pm

It's very... weird. I don't quite get what the rules are. Sound was nice though. Always refreshing to get a break from sfxr :P

Shigor says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:12pm

Very interesting concept (4 stars for innovation), as a logical puzzle it's not bad. Currently it's not that interesting to play more, but it's a concept which could be (maybe) expanded into something good.

Gremlin says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:18pm

I'd prefer to have some more feedback on how well I'm doing, but it is a clever basis for a puzzler.

mimshwright says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 9:20pm

Like the concept.

Apr 24, 2012 @ 9:38pm

I like your concept

Kimau says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 9:41pm

A nice twist on a classic match 4.

Symbols or more feedback would have been nice. Just felt like the payoff was kinda small.

Fireblend says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 1:24pm

Steep learning curve (although I think this could be easily fixed with a tutorial of some sort). Nice idea and concept, and there's a lot of room to expand upon! Good job :)

gritfish says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 1:29pm

Really cool puzzle idea - easy to get the hang of, but there's some depth there... didn't realise you could include the fire squares until a few levels in. Adding more elements later would add some real complexity to the game.

Would have loved some graphical feedback to go with the cool piano chords, but there's only so much you can do in 48 hours. :)

MinerCraftGuy says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:15pm

Funny game, keeps you searching for more possibilities

strega says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 5:33pm

Interesting. I few control descriptions would be much appreciated for other players. I really wanted to be able to unselect specific blocks rather than have to reselect the entire thing.

Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:22pm

Good concept, but with a not so good result, in my opinion. It took me some time to figure out how to play, which could be fixed with some graphics and a tutorial (different from the small text you've written).
There is very little feedback: does the game have an end, are the levels really increasingly difficult or they're just randomly generated? etc
Apart from the initial problem of understanding how to play, I found it difficult to loose (if it's not impossible at all).
Finally your sound didn't work for me, I had to play the nosound version. But I believe it's good from what I see in the other comments..

Inês Almeida from Evil Sandwich Studios

the8donut says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:45pm

Very weird game, but interesting concept.

vigrid says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 9:56pm

Interesting puzzle game - definitely a kind of game I'd like to have on my phone - port it!

azurenimbus says ...
May 3, 2012 @ 12:06am

Very intriguing game. I liked it. Surprisingly, I had performance issues on Safari, but other than that, great entry.

Rabbits... says ...
May 9, 2012 @ 2:58pm

I made nine then ran out of water...You should make the game end when you run out of possible choices...overall very fun though..

Raptor85 says ...
May 11, 2012 @ 10:49pm

interesting but the gameplay isn't very obvious, took a while to figure out.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]