April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Motherboard City

by westm - Jam Entry

There's a few bugs, I'm not that experienced with Flash, and this is my first game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#109Theme(Jam)3.08
#111Graphics(Jam)3.42
#177Audio(Jam)2.00
#203Overall(Jam)2.50
#214Fun(Jam)2.08
#240Innovation(Jam)1.90
#1178Coolness0%

Comments

mitkus says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:24am

Finished it! A bit difficult to tell where you can jump at first.

westm says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:07pm

I'm pretty new to flash, I was looking for some for of layer style like in PS. I was hoping to make it a little darker.

westm says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:21pm

some sort of layer style*

Killswitch says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 7:47am

I made it to the end. Overall, it was an OK game. Sometimes, it can be a bit frustrating. And the jumping is a few seconds delayed.

Fireblend says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 3:36am

The jumping was really difficult, due to not being able to discern between the edges of the platforms very well. Plus, the sound used for the jumping got annoying after a while of listening to it all the time. I think the best part is the game's graphics, as they look pretty clean and consistent.

Make A Game says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 4:11pm

Congratulations on your first entry!
The jumps were a nightmare but the graphics are very neat =D.

westm says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 5:00pm

Thanks guys for the positive comments. I'm glad you liked the graphics, I spent the most time on them. I hope to enter the next LD, I should have a better understanding of Flash and AC2 =] I've added the PSD file with all the 16x16 graphics I made =]

Orni says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 2:59pm

graphics are very lovely
this reminds me of a counter-strike map that took place inside a computer

the controls are a bit frustrating - so is the level design since it's hard to tell which blocks are collidable and which aren't. also the collision is a bit buggy

however - nice job for a first (flash) game

Nora Shishi says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 8:35pm

It was hard. I felt the collision area of the chip is too narrow.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]