April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Full Circuit

by JMRante - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Any highly civilized planet has all sorts of circuitry running through its body, providing energy to the whole entire population. But what happens if this circuitry is tampered with by means of nature? That is why Less Patters travels the universe as a planetary repair man, using his skills to restore electricity to those civilizations whose source of energy has been ravaged by subterranean forces. Join Less as he ventures out to the galaxy Messier 81 for another day's worth of work...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#89Graphics3.89
#90Overall3.64
#100Audio3.36
#125Mood3.30
#146Theme3.58
#239Fun3.17
#271Innovation3.28
#330Humor2.43

Comments

Seasons says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 5:33am

Clever level design. Shorter puzzles or an undo function would be nice, because it's a bummer to have to restart because of one misplaced block. Nice entry!

Skully says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:47am

Great game, but brutal if you make a mistake it would be good if you could drag as well as push

FireSlash says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:51am

Echoing the above difficulty concerns. Game feels very polished otherwise. If I was more patient and deliberative about puzzles I'd play this for hours.

jplur says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:53am

Added to my list of fiendishly hard fun games to try to beat after I've rated everything else.

Milo says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 1:59am

Less' job must suck to have for real - Oh no! That doesn't go there! I'm trapped forever in this planet without power and I won't get payed for the job!

I enjoyed the game despite this, but I kept making tiny errors that made me restart the level, which was pretty annoying. Also, the audio and graphics were really cleanly done and definitely helped the game.

Tourgen says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:33am

Pretty fun and polished up.

Zythiku says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:34am

Feel the same about the difficulty. It's easy to accidently hold down a key to long and mess up. Still fun though and really polished.

Tifu says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 12:56pm

This is a really great idea, and I want to play through it so bad, but the stakes are just too high for the slightest failure D:

JaJ says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:25pm

I have nothing to add to the above comments, making a mistake is punished too harshly, but the game looks great.

Milo says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 12:08am

I felt very accomplished when I finished the first level, but that was about all I could handle.

JMRante says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:36am

Haha I know how you guys feel about the brutality of the game; even as the designer of the puzzles testing each of the levels was nightmarish, especially since I knew I had to beat each one to know the game worked before I submitted. I was literally sweating because I was so afraid I wouldn't be able to finish the playthrough and submit in time.

Pierrec says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 12:19pm

Ok, this is awesome, but it is very hard (and that's cool). My only complaint would be : please add a cancel button, something like Ctrl+Z to cancel the last movement because it is really annoying to have to start over because your finger sliped of because the computer lagged for a second...

scoopsy says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 8:11pm

Sorry, I can't play since I'm on a Mac.

RHY3756547 says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 8:20pm

Really smart game, always loved a puzzler. Sweet graphics too!

quickfingers says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 8:52pm

sorry mac only here

jwolf says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:02pm

Very interesting and well polished Sokoban-type game. However, the sheer size of the puzzles makes it really frustrating to play. I'd have to echo the call for an undo function or some other way to mitigate mistakes.

On the other hand, the high difficulty might be more interesting to some.

moop says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:04pm

Really nice and polished game. As others have said I think an undo feature is really all that needs adding. Alternatively splitting the puzzles into separate logical rooms that are individually checkpointed might work (while still keeping the same viewpoint).

terrabit024 says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:10pm

uf~ 30min only half of the first level. I think this kind of puzzle games not for me :D Nice game anyway.

Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:30pm

@terrabit024: I can only agree xD It IS really hard, as there is no undo.

As electrical engineer I give you 6/5 :D Really liked the intro very much, also the game is well polished! The only thing I want: Pulling back things, so I won't need to restart (I miclicked quite often and restarted the first level countless times :( ) Overall, the idea is great and I played it quite a while. I can't give you full score on theme, as this game would work with nearly every other theme , but it's definitly one of my favorites.

PIXEL^3 says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:39pm

i refuse to play and rate a GM8 game. now i have to scrub out my harddrive.

~jellonator

Oye Beto says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:58pm

One has to think VERY carefully before moving anything because once a piece is moved it can't go back. This adds a high level of difficulty and more challenge, which can be something good or frustrating, depending on the player.

In my case, I gave up. I'd love an undo button (with limited uses).

Graphics are great, music is good, level design is very interesting and overall it looks very polished.
Good job!

CappaGames says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 5:51am

Great game, but it NEEDS an undo button.

summaky says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 10:47am

It is great and fun, but so damn hard! A single mistake means you have to restart the whole thing... A (limited) undo function would be a very welcome feature ;-)

Hegemege says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 12:06pm

I loved the game but I can't stress this enough: an undo button, maybe even one-use per level! I misplaced the very last block on a level and ragequited, it's just too much work for each level without checkpoints.

The difficulty makes the game awesome, though. I love the design and graphics.

robcozzens says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 6:59pm

I would try it if there was a Web or OSX version.

JonathanG says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 7:11pm

Great puzzle but infuriating to play! Constantly restarting levels after every little mistake made me give up on this before I finished the first level.

Khayet says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 7:31pm

One of the best LD-Games I have played so far. Nice level design, graphics and audio. I really enjoy it, but PLEASE put in an undo-button, that can be optionally turned off. It's really is unforgiving and frustrating to do the same stuff all over again just because you slipped with your finger. I hope to reach level two this night...

moop says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 8:14pm

Just wanted to say I came back to it this morning and had an awesome time playing the game in its entirety.

JMRante says ...
Apr 30, 2012 @ 3:32am

Once the competition is over I'll release a version of Full Circuit that has a checkpoint system of some kind. It wouldn't be fair or honest to upload that version now; reviewers should only experience the game as it was released during the submission hour. Thanks for the great feedback guys!

Datw says ...
May 13, 2012 @ 10:21pm

The game seemed a lot like professional work. The bad thing, though, is that a single missclick (which happens really often, as the controls are really sensitive) will ruin the entire stage. You would just need to fix that simple problem to start thinking about porting it to mobile, imo :)

Jedi says ...
May 13, 2012 @ 10:58pm

On my system some game maker games display a dialog box stating that a sound device cannot be found and some sounds might not play. Dictated not read. ~Management

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]