April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

Tiny Castles

by bitslap - Jam Entry

Hello tiny world!

We finished the Jam in under 48 hours.

We are Thomas Sennsjo (code) and bitslap (graphics)

Tiny Castles:
Break, smash, squash and annihilate tiny houses, people, castles and wizards.

XNA and .NET required:
XNA- http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=20914

.NET 4.0- http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=17718

Stream archives
http://twitch.tv/thomassennsjo
http://twitch.tv/bitslap

Will upload full timelapse of graphics later.

Thanks for watching

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#45Humor(Jam)3.19
#56Theme(Jam)3.40
#66Fun(Jam)3.17
#104Graphics(Jam)3.46
#107Mood(Jam)2.93
#109Overall(Jam)3.14
#194Audio(Jam)1.71
#202Innovation(Jam)2.31

Comments

caranha says ...
Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:26pm

Ah, nice, mindless fun, what is it not to like about that?
Well, it could be a bit less mindless, I just pressed forward and attack for great justice, but it was fun nonetheless.

I really liked the graphics, the sounds were a bit annoying though (but maybe that is why the giant boy was rampaging?)

Thanks for the game!

CappaGames says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 10:26pm

This game did a good job with the theme. However, one of those sound effects needs to be removed, it hurts my ears.

Catman says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 10:46am

Funny and fun to play!! nice graphics too!

Orni says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 10:48am

short mindless fun - brilliant :D

the one sound effect is terrible though but it didn't affect the fun too much

Apr 25, 2012 @ 6:34pm

A master of rainbows! The lightning was great, also parallax and the graphics :D Congrats on the game.

HeuGamer says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:33pm

The "Augh" sound became abit annoying after awhile. :P

TellusE says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:23pm

I lolled :D

Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:31pm

Interesting use of theme, and really good looking. Fun concept, kudos! However, it has what could be the most atrocious sound effects I have yet to hear in a game...

bitslap_ says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 9:34pm

Im sorry about the bad sound effect. Next time i'll try harder to get better sounds =)

Dr.Pingu says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:37am

in the houses there is only women, children .. and goats ?! well, why not ^^

nice work guys :)

rvmook says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:39am

Nice art and funny storyline

bitslap_ says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:57am

Dr.Pingu, the weirdest houses are the ones where 2 men and 1 sheep runs out.

nilstastic says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:08pm

Nice! I love the killing tiny things bit, but i was frustrated that i could not kill the villagers :/
Still, nice! And nice graphics aswell =)

blob says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 8:40pm

Nice graphics and funny story, but a bit too basic button masher gameplay.

And, ow, you cant kill people running away from the houses ?

samwoakley says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 8:44pm

I agree with others that the sound was coma inducing. But who cares when you're just mindlessly killing tiny people? I really liked it. Managed to be cute and bloodthirsty at the same time...

Evil Cult says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:47pm

[Comments and ratings from this account come from various team members]
A bit basic but nice graphics and great overall mood. The only major complaint I have is the audio. Still quite a fun game. Good work!

jwolf says ...
Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:01pm

Heheheh. It could use a bit more things for the player to do, but the graphics are good, and it's pretty fun anyway.

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 27, 2012 @ 10:39am

mmm have i only to spam forward and space?
The gameplay is too simple.
Anyway it's well presented and you have a funny story and good characters :)

Shadow says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 1:12am

Man, loved the game. The "augh" sfx was indeed annoying but the game itself is solid. Liked the humor a lot, haha.
Fun entry. Congratulations. I enjoyed it a lot.

jeffz says ...
Apr 28, 2012 @ 1:23am

let me jump over the houses!

DalsGames says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 12:55pm

Loved the gameplay, the sound was indeed very annoying! Great twist of the theme and well executed!

RHY3756547 says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 1:07pm

Nice game, I love the progression in difficulty. The graphics were super impressive but the sound effect when a house got destroyed was ear shattering. Very funny though.

deejorg says ...
May 4, 2012 @ 5:05am

Pretty fun, although i just smashed on through it hehe.
The sounds can get a bit annoying especially towards the end.
I liked some funny details like all the houses having a couple and a goat ahah and a master of rainbows!! Nice entry :)

Beerman says ...
May 11, 2012 @ 1:01pm

Smashy smashy is always fun! Bit repetitive though, with no real sense of control over whether you take damage or not, and the sound effects are really awful.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]