April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

Back to Browse Entries

A Tiny Planet

by PabloAlexandre31 - Jam Entry

It's our first time in the Ludum Dare. We're brazilian students of programming.

Credits:
Igor Silva
Gustavo Silva
Juliano Cunha
Pablo Alexandre
Henrique Elias

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#137Theme(Jam)2.93
#140Audio(Jam)2.71
#190Mood(Jam)2.33
#200Overall(Jam)2.53
#207Humor(Jam)1.67
#213Innovation(Jam)2.20
#223Fun(Jam)2.00
#236Graphics(Jam)2.07
#1074Coolness14%

Comments

Igor Silva says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 3:12pm

great!amazing

johanp says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 6:06pm

An interesting start, but gameplay is a bit to slow to keep me interested.

boiuna says ...
Apr 24, 2012 @ 11:07pm

Good game, the story is awesome and the gameplay addictive.

Meedoc says ...
Apr 25, 2012 @ 2:47pm

Nice idea but the game is too slow. And some IA are to strong, you cannot survive whatever you try if they find the avatar.

Waynetron says ...
Apr 29, 2012 @ 8:04am

Really well done. The animations between each planet were great. The baddies on the green planet were too fast though, a bit frustrating when you can't get away.

Apr 30, 2012 @ 8:11pm

Thanks for all the critics and praises. We're just beginning to produce games, so your opinions are very helpful. And thanks for playing the game.

PabloAM says ...
May 2, 2012 @ 3:44pm

Not bad, maybe the flow of the game gets down.

ratking says ...
May 5, 2012 @ 8:33am

Some Mood in here, but overall not very rewarding. No shooting? :-O ;-)

May 5, 2012 @ 5:17pm

He moves so SLOWLY - and the turning is worse. It also felt a little repetitive. The best bits were actually the bits inbetween, and the sound.

Make A Game says ...
May 5, 2012 @ 9:54pm

I like your concept but I don't get why gathering the objects would make the planet that much smaller.

Mago says ...
May 9, 2012 @ 10:07am

I like the idea of visiting different planets, but game seems little boring after awhile

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]