December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

Alone in Space

by fakeshadows - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Just extract the files and run the "ld22.jar".

Press "e" to loot resources from the planets and "ESC" to exit.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#352Fun2.33
#438Mood2.00
#470Theme2.30
#483Coolness26%
#519Community2.00
#524Audio1.25
#572Innovation1.80
#595Graphics1.90
#605Overall2.00
#659Humor1.00

Comments

Wompus says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 3:34am

It might be just me but I can't start playing by pressing space :( I can exit the game with escape though :)
I hope it's just me, but yeah.

fakeshadows says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 4:01am

Strange, I did originally upload a dud with some resource files missing but I fixed that :/

I just tried it again and it seems to be working ok.

pighead10 says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 10:58am

Nice! Gameplay is fun but a bit uncontrollable, it's often random whether you die or not because you can't get out of the way.

Mesene says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 1:05am

Nice! I did something like that, take a look :D!
planets are random generated? I like the way stars sparkle.

Main objective is not clear, I ended in middle of nowhere with 5x missiles and no fuel, there is a end?

fakeshadows says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 7:29pm

I shall have a look at your entry :)

Unfortunately there is no end! I had an ending in mind but alas I ran out of time. Running out of fuel was originally going to be part of the story line but I think I spent too long making the stars sparkle :P

Everything, except the first Space Station, is randomly generated.

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 27, 2011 @ 12:37pm

It says PRESS SPACE TO PLAY but space does nothing. :(

Stargoat says ...
Dec 27, 2011 @ 12:39pm

the twinkling stars is a nice touch, but unfortunately there's not enough gameplay here to last very long.

xilefian says ...
Jan 3, 2012 @ 4:43pm

When you don't find the story and run out of fuel then you're stuck without being able to do anything, it seems like it was tested very much, ran out of time?

whilefun says ...
Jan 6, 2012 @ 4:44am

kinda cool, although I found I never died. I ended up stock piling over 50 missiles with nothing to shoot at. Cool alone/space vibe though :)

lorancou says ...
Jan 7, 2012 @ 12:23pm

Good entry, shame there's no ending. Oh and please, don't assume everybody has a qwerty keyboard. Try to support azerty for us poor French people, it's simply using W *and* Z for forward/thrust and A *and* Q for left: http://www.mcfunkypants.com/molehill/controls.png.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]