December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

The Amazing but Lonesome Adventures of Greg the Spaceman

by dem0 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Now with super-long loading times!

Your name is Greg. You are a spaceman. Oh, and btw you are lost on an unknown planet far away from your friends, accompanied only by your loyal spacecraft which is, by the way, running out of fuel. You have to navigate through narrow caverns with your spaceship.

edit. repaired time taking and uploaded new file

edit. took a short gameplay video, in which the game is 5x slower than in reality (damn you Fraps) but shows something about it

edit. 19.6.2012
REUPLOADED TO DROPBOX! Download link works again!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#51Graphics3.82
#74Audio3.22
#324Fun2.40
#349Overall2.67
#513Humor1.43
#536Theme2.10
#551Mood1.75
#560Coolness20%
#584Community1.86
#656Innovation1.50

Comments

Aslai says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 6:09am

This is a pretty standard precision control game, but it's still a little fun. It matches the theme a little bit, too.
The audio was cute, which contributed to the humor.

The first level is way too challenging with these gameplay mechanics though, which is really holding you back.

The hand drawn graphics are great though. (I'm a sucker for such things)

xilefian says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 1:41pm

It was super fun, just like most landing games.
The hand-drawn graphics are a big++, very nicely done.

Sound fits.

Difficulty is a bit too hard, but once mastered it's fine.

Didn't know the fuel metre was for fuel, thought it was health.

angrygeometry says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 7:53pm

pretty difficult but the hand drawings and audio are very nice. i liked it!

binary_girl says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 5:02pm

quite liked it.. really hard for 1st level tho ;p

Robmaister says ...
Dec 27, 2011 @ 6:59am

I really like the hand drawn graphics and the audio, but the game itself is incredibly frustrating. After I mastered the first level, I died twice by hitting a small white mark in the middle of the path and ragequit.

dem0 says ...
Dec 27, 2011 @ 9:57pm

I'm planning to release a better version after the LD is completely over (for it doesn't affect the rating) which fixes some bugs and has new, not-so-pain-in-the-ass levels

lorancou says ...
Jan 3, 2012 @ 6:05pm

Strange: the game runs but I can't get the ship to move. Z, left, right don't do anything, and P just make it explode. I tried playing around with keys.txt but no cigar. I'm using Windows XP on a rather old laptop, maybe too old for this.

whilefun says ...
Jan 6, 2012 @ 4:57am

super awesome wicked graphics. But I found the game waaaaay to hard. Couldnt get past the first level :( Cool that you included the editor too! well done!

dem0 says ...
Mar 2, 2012 @ 3:07pm

The download is expired and it seems that I can't edit my post, so here is the new download link:
http://uploading.com/files/19484md9/greg.zip

dem0 says ...
Mar 5, 2012 @ 3:55pm

And Upload.com doesn't work anymore...
So here's a yet another link:
http://www.mediafire.com/?f5bau4t5swajrn6

dem0 says ...
Mar 19, 2012 @ 3:38pm

And Mediafire expired the file.... ... ...
And as it seems, the upload.com link works after all, so the working link is:
http://uploading.com/files/19484md9/greg.zip

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]