December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

Little blue box

by bms - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game about a miserable blue box, that needs a friend..

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#61Overall3.47
#70Fun3.20
#80Innovation3.33
#107Humor2.70
#142Graphics3.33
#199Audio2.69
#253Mood2.62
#338Coolness37%
#417Theme2.47
#424Community2.29

Comments

Gaeel says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 12:17pm

Fun platformer with a nice twist.
A litte too hard too soon, not a fan of the fireballs, but the fun mechanic keeps you hooked long enough to get through the more difficult levels.

Thief says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 12:48pm

Fantastic little game, but the breakable blocks do seem to break too fast for me. Finishing some of the levels by fluke rather than skill!

Matt Rix says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 1:29pm

Nice game. A little frustrating at times, but I did manage to finish it. I really liked how the platforms themselves had physics and started spinning as I jumped off them.

jagttt says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 2:10pm

Really decent game. The gameplay is pretty solid and fun and there's a story line to motivate you keep going. It's a pity that I get stuck at the level with two fire balls. But it's really a creative little game.

bms says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 4:04pm

I didn't get to polish the difficulty.. sorry about that :)

pighead10 says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 1:08pm

Fantastic - I couldn't finish it, though, because some parts were frustrating/addicting and I suck :) Shame about the lack of community interaction

Dec 21, 2011 @ 9:44am

Nice platforming-mechanic! Love the spike-suicide.

DrPetter says ...
Jan 1, 2012 @ 10:46pm

Not all music is better than no music. Stuck on level 4 or something. 5? Two breaky blocks and three spikey spikes. Fireball and fireball too. A bit sticky and frustrating. The graphics are cuddly and alive though, could be lovely if the gameplay was as smooth.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]