December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

Terra Dua

by lectvs - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You must have java installed to run! Read the readme for other info.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#96Humor2.78
#164Theme3.22
#219Mood2.71
#311Coolness41%
#312Fun2.44
#374Graphics2.50
#417Overall2.56
#594Audio1.00
#632Community1.71
#646Innovation1.56

Comments

RighRok says ...
Dec 18, 2011 @ 3:16am

The download isn't functional.

lectvs says ...
Dec 18, 2011 @ 3:19am

@RighRok Haha, you must have tried to download it in the 5 minutes I was updating! Try it again!

AaronLLF says ...
Dec 18, 2011 @ 7:53am

It was fun, but I walked and jumped way too quickly -- try using game ticks to make sure every computer gets the same speed.

Claw says ...
Dec 18, 2011 @ 2:37pm

Ran fine for me, charming little game!

athanazio says ...
Dec 18, 2011 @ 10:30pm

where the heck is everyone ??? :P

mezoom says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 1:00am

i couldn't find the kitten

lectvs says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 1:06am

@mezoom You won't unless you know morse code ^^

almozayaf says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 11:52am

the password don work 3784 i try it all

Ratings :-
Innovation : 2
Humor : 3 "you cut tree you monster" XD
Theme : 5
Coolness : 3
Fun : 3

Graphics : 4
Audio : 0 no audio

Coolness : 4
Community : 5
Overall : 3

Cell says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 3:28pm

Cool :D

Diventurer says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 6:58am

Five. Fucking. Stars. :)
Good job. I really like the level design. I love how he knew there were three generators. ;)

Ralkarin says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 4:04am

Great job! There was an awful lot of running at times, I wanted a sprint button. :P The story flowed and it felt complete. Nice work.

philhassey says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 3:34am

Didn't run, just got a black screen.

Hazard says ...
Dec 30, 2011 @ 3:27pm

Nice game! Quite a lot of gametime. I love how he just screams or types "Hello, someone there?" at the computer and gets contact to a random guy. ^^

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 31, 2011 @ 10:34pm

A nice little adventure, which I played through to the end. I was sad that the mystery wasn't resolved and I couldn't find a kitten :) Also, my guy moved pretty slowly and it felt like chores going back and forth in the levels. :(

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 31, 2011 @ 10:44pm

I looked in the source for kitten spoilers, but it doesn't seem like there's anything in there at all?

SonnyBone says ...
Jan 1, 2012 @ 3:23am

AW CRAP. Can't play it... just get a black screen and then it crashes.

lectvs says ...
Jan 1, 2012 @ 9:36am

Everyone who is looking for the kitten easter egg: (spoiler alert) http://i.imgur.com/WsDdm.png

Static_boy123 says ...
Jan 2, 2012 @ 8:56pm

I SMELL A LOST REFERENCE! MY FAVORITE GAME SO FAR!!!!!!!!!! RIGHT HERE!!!

whilefun says ...
Jan 7, 2012 @ 6:43pm

the game loop speed is waaaay to fast. I move and jump at 100 miles an hour. Once I got in the cave, I couldnt get back out because the controls fired too fast. Jumping precisely was impossible :(

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]