December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

RGB

by Benn - 48 Hour Compo Entry

RGB (Red Green Blue) is a game which aims to show how even using a small amount of art assets a game is possible within 48 hours.

The aim of the game is to rescue your blue friends, whilst avoiding the red swarming madness.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#59Fun3.24
#131Overall3.20
#176Audio2.82
#192Innovation2.85
#289Community2.62
#313Humor1.89
#443Coolness30%
#475Graphics2.26
#529Mood1.80
#587Theme1.98

Comments

CaptainFresh says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 6:59am

Overall, it was somewhat fun but ultimately didn't have enough to it. I actually really liked the graphics and liked how you arranged them into interesting patterns, but I got to a certain point and just got frustrated and quit.

wbobeirne says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 1:07pm

A fairly simple game, avoid the reds, collect the blues. Some good pattern designs, but they can get frustrating.

binary_girl says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 2:40pm

like the sound and clean gfx.. nice smooth patterns aswell :)

kosinus says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 9:21pm

Fun and definitely challenging! Also somewhat hypnotizing graphics and music, but that fits well I think.

I'm a bit skeptical on the theme connection, though.

zwets says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 6:45am

Nice one, I like it! As you said, it's pretty minimal, but it works well.

neilogd says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 11:26am

Nice little game! Addictive little game, graphics work great!

quin says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 8:16pm

Very nice, you horrible monster.

Sos says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 8:23pm

Typical Benn game :)

alwaysinbeta says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 10:23pm

Really nice. Had to keep going until it became impossible :)

Jeck says ...
Dec 22, 2011 @ 1:43pm

Nice simple mechanic. The level difficulty ramp was quite steep, and it started kinda high to begin with (The second level is easier than the first, imho), but I had fun until I couldn't make it any further.

dr_soda says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 7:53am

Even though it feels somewhat off-theme, I really dig this from a game design standpoint. This is a real hidden gem.

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 8:10am

The sound of getting killed almost goes along with the music in rhythm... kind of a cool little side effect! Neat idea, but it certainly needs more to keep it interesting.

JoeCool17 says ...
Jan 6, 2012 @ 3:10am

Overall fun, like many have already said, but frustrating and possibly overly-complex. If you ever do a remake, try simpler paths.

Usoma says ...
Jan 6, 2012 @ 10:15am

It's nice but only for the first or second time.

ratking says ...
Jan 8, 2012 @ 10:07pm

Distilled gameplay, just how I like it!

Jorjon says ...
Jan 8, 2012 @ 10:39pm

Great game indeed. Good music and programmer art. I don't know why, but I think this kind of game would be better with mouse instead of arrows. Also hardcore mode could have some kind of reward to the player, like a different ending or something like that.

callidus says ...
Jan 9, 2012 @ 5:29pm

Nice game, very minimalistic but still fun, I really like the audio. Could have done with some extra features for game play, like a limited use time slowdown or somthing :-) anbyway, cool stuff

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]