December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

Alone

by Frimkron - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my woefully unfinished text adventure. It's not possibe to finish in it's current state, sorry.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#211Humor2.25
#284Mood2.50
#326Community2.50
#338Coolness37%
#379Fun2.30
#411Theme2.50
#549Innovation1.89
#560Overall2.18
#594Audio1.00
#710Graphics1.00

Comments

JayCFraser says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 9:24am

You should probably put a note on this saying we need to install Python :-P.

JayCFraser says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 10:28am

This is the first game I've played in the rating process which I've really genuinely enjoyed. When it's completed I shall have to play it :-). In terms of the competition, however, it didn't seem to fit the theme at all; isn't innovative; and despite the mood being great, was not the mood suggested by the theme (if the theme had been, say, outsider, then I would have *definitely* given you five stars).

SeanAtr0n says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 5:13am

The windows exe didn't work for me but I have python in cygwin

I sort of got the theme here, you are an outsider and have to be careful what you say and who you talk to.

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 8:03am

Yup. Won't work for me, either.

vubuntu says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 6:06pm

You've forgot to include:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/53773763/python27.dll

Mjiig says ...
Dec 24, 2011 @ 1:26pm

I was able to run this on linux, but I didn't really find it that interesting. It was taking me to long to do things like move around, and I began to feel like there were just too many things for me to do them all. It has potential I think, just not for a softy gamer like me.

whilefun says ...
Dec 27, 2011 @ 3:53pm

I can't run this one either...

lorancou says ...
Dec 27, 2011 @ 5:18pm

Runs for me on Windows XP, with the python DLL. Nice start, I wish this game had an end :)

jeffz says ...
Jan 2, 2012 @ 5:58am

Doesn't run, says it can't load python27.dll

bentosmile says ...
Jan 2, 2012 @ 7:43am

Aw, it crashed without error :( weird!

Waynetron says ...
Jan 2, 2012 @ 8:25am

Works for me when adding python27.dll (As posted by Vubuntu above: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/53773763/python27.dll) into the main folder.

Waynetron says ...
Jan 2, 2012 @ 8:45am

It's a great start. I like your writing style and the city is interesting. I was lost at the start though, I didn't know who I was and what my motivations are. That was daunting, I'm sure if you complete the game though you will introduce the story.

Sparrow says ...
Jan 3, 2012 @ 9:55pm

I guess I can't get it to work.
Error loading Python DLL: python27.dll <error code 126>

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]