Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

BatKeep

by someone - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Not much of a game here, but I did only start it about twelve hours before the deadline. The art took up most of the time.

I made it fairly hard to compensate for it being really short and not much to it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#263Graphics2.86
#389Humor1.69
#418Mood2.11
#436Community2.27
#489Audio1.48
#560Overall2.18
#564Fun1.82
#619Theme1.81
#645Innovation1.57

Comments

AndyRoth says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 4:45am

Good game. The sound effects got a little annoying but I guess I could have turned the volume down. I had a hard time closing my browser's tab!

Andrew says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 2:49pm

Evading the bats seems impossible, you have to just hope they don't come your way.

JayCFraser says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 9:22am

It literally take 12 seconds of holding down a key to do part of your puzzle. And whilst doing this the graphic in the background is just of me pushing a crate. The fact I had to have probably around ten attempts to complete this game means that I spent ~2 minutes of my gameplay holding down a button and waiting. That is very poor game design, in my opinion.

Jeck says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 1:48pm

Had a very simplified Castlevania look/feel. The sound effects were immediately muted, but otherwise a good use of simple mechanics to produce fun.

Draknek says ...
Dec 23, 2011 @ 1:14am

Argh, I gave this another shot and it's just so frustrating.

I maintain that there is no way to avoid all those bats.

J says ...
Jan 4, 2012 @ 11:24pm

Meh, the bats' movement is predictable and avoiding them is a puzzle that's easy enough to manage every time.

SonnyBone says ...
Jan 7, 2012 @ 1:24pm

Dadgum ol' BATS!!!

zairon says ...
Jan 9, 2012 @ 9:28pm

Yeah, I agree with the moving the crate being way too slow. I thought the bats weren't that hard to avoid, but they could be a bit frustrating.

Veralos says ...
Jan 10, 2012 @ 1:58am

Fun, though quite difficult. The crate pushing is way too slow, but the graphics are nice.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]