December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

I Wanna Be the Fishy

by frosty - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're a little fish, lost in the ocean, looking for his friends.

It's meant to be rage-inducing, inspired by I Wanna Be the Boshy. There are about 12 screens, plus a neat victory screen.

Hope you like it. =)

Tools: Haxic, Photoshop, bfxr

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#62Fun3.23
#79Overall3.36
#135Graphics3.36
#289Community2.62
#293Theme2.77
#294Innovation2.57
#307Mood2.44
#338Coolness37%
#353Humor1.77
#393Audio2.05

Comments

mooosh says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 5:54am

that was fun! this could have been really boring, but you added subtle things to keep the player moving at all times. nice job!

Shubi says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 6:55am

Lovely. Some ambient background music would've been cool, but it's a nice game even without it!

DeadlyFugu says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 8:20am

Fun ^^. At some places where you had to go through it was a bit hard, but fun nonetheless.

deepnight says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 2:55pm

Simple but really efficient. I liked the art a lot, reminds me of good'ol time ;)

edba says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 3:41pm

Great game, good job. Loved the ending :)

tcstyle says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 4:58pm

Like the visuals. It's kinda hard to control with the water physics. Using an analog stick of a gamepad would be great.

Matt Rix says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 7:08pm

Was fun for a bit. The fish swim animation looks nice. I liked it at first, but it got a little too frustrating for my liking later on. The hitboxes on the enemy objects are way too big, I'd often hit something even though I was still a few pixels away from it.

bach says ...
Dec 19, 2011 @ 9:43pm

Nice entry! Felt nicely polished and well playable. My only complaint is the lack of proper audio :/ could have done a lot more there.

mes says ...
Dec 22, 2011 @ 6:24am

really nice entry, it is one of my favorites so far. graphics are simple but nice, the gameplay is engaging and provides a good challenge. i agree with the other commenters that some nice background music would have helped. other than that though this feels very solid and complete.

Kitch says ...
Jan 4, 2012 @ 1:08am

Nice little entry. I really liked the control mechanics... it felt really fluid, and the slight upward thrust really kept it interesting.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]