Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 21

August 19th-22nd 2011 :: Theme: Escape
[ Summary | Compo Top 50 | Jam Top 50 | Top 25 Categories | View All (599) ]

Back to Browse Entries

Spaceman Spiff - mlb - 48 Hour Competition Entry

Help Spaceman Spiff find the parts to repair his ship, so he can escape the planet he crashed on.

Use Arrowkeys to play!

Needs Java installed, at least in version 5.
Reported to flicker on Macs...sadly could not figure out why, so sorry for that :(

View mlb's journal. | View all entries by mlb

Ratings

#144Coolness4%
#145Theme3.32
#155Humor2.23
#273Community2.33
#301Audio1.88
#323Graphics2.42
#366Fun2.21
#390Overall2.39
#396Innovation2.11

Comments

vipah says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 6:39pm

Fun little game. The random cloud level can make for some frustrating and nearly impossible escape attempts.

Gaeel says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 10:15pm

Got stuck on the cloud level, kept getting to places where there was NO good path, couldn't play anything after that level.

maxx says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 3:58am

I liked it, the random clouds made it impossible at times but at the 10th attempt i won that level. I liked the chasing level after that. It was fun but it lacks a lot. The jump noise kept beeping randomly even when i was not jumping.

Milo says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 7:12pm

The running level was a bit too easy; I won by holding the up arrow and the right arrow.

Laksen says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 8:40pm

Woah the cloud level should have been a boss level!

Committed to play it past the first level I had to try about 20 times :P

Edsploration says ...
Aug 24, 2011 @ 5:37am

Neat game. I wish the controls were a little more smooth though. I don't have the patience at the moment to get through that cloud level. I'll try another day.

joekinley says ...
Aug 24, 2011 @ 7:05pm

Aw, no timelapse. I love my timelapses.
Cool game. Frustrating first level. Man that was frustrating. I suck at games overall, but that was a hard one. But cool cloud jumper. Gave me the thrills.

Nice concept with the different mini games backing up a main story. Also cool programmer art. Though the main map could looked a bit more horrifying.

And yeah, a pain in the ass to play on Mac, but that's said to be a common case.

wbobeirne says ...
Aug 26, 2011 @ 5:47am

Neat game with potential, but needs some more playtesting. The clouds level was painful, the random generation just didn't seem to want to work 9/10 times. The running level also need obstacles that you could hit while jumping. Aside from that, I think you've laid down a solid foundation for a game.

Benjamin says ...
Sep 5, 2011 @ 8:04am

the running game is difficult on the beginning if you can't take a good start, it need balancing. The cloud level was ok, fun to play.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]