August 19th-22nd 2011 :: Theme: Escape
[ Summary | Compo Top 50 | Jam Top 50 | Top 25 Categories | View All (599) ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bountyhunted!

by Hempuli - 48 Hour Competition Entry

This is easily my weakest attempt in LD so far. I spent too much time thinking of the idea and implementing stuff I didn't need!

Use mouse to aim and shoot and use items, and WSAD to move. You can scroll through the items with the mouse wheel or number buttons. Use E to drop an item, though you really don't need that function.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#96Fun3.19
#116Humor2.50
#144Community2.95
#144Coolness4%
#157Overall3.16
#181Graphics3.06
#212Audio2.35
#265Innovation2.69
#447Theme2.06

Comments

hamburger says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 4:34pm

I think you are being too hard on yourself. It's charming and I enjoy the bullet duels.

Lattyware says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 6:14pm

It seems a little odd to explain the controls, while on a screen using different controls.

vandriver says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 9:59pm

Ha ha, Langdell. Satisfying.

TellusE says ...
Aug 24, 2011 @ 9:27pm

As the others commented, you're far too hard on yourself, dude.

This is an excellent entry by my count. Everything falls together in a beautiful well-playing package.

Only thing missing is a sweet, guitar-and-harmonica-heavy music track ;)

Aug 25, 2011 @ 6:08pm

I caught the bad guy! This was actually a very fun little game, made me smile. :)

The beginning confused me a little, I actually thought I was supposed to use wasd to control the little dot and shoot. Other than that, no complaints. I like the style and the controls were good: for once aiming didn't cause any trouble. I wouldn't have minded playing a few more stages.

Shigor says ...
Aug 26, 2011 @ 11:37am

Not that bad... got confused by the first screen, but otherwise it's quite good... (if you think you suck, go rate few entries and you'll feel much better :)

KavuDX says ...
Aug 27, 2011 @ 4:33pm

I love your sound effects, simple, yet lovely.

This one was a great submission, maybe not as addicting as the Island theme one, but it is still a great submission nonetheless.

dogbomb says ...
Aug 28, 2011 @ 2:11pm

Reminded me of a lesser known indie game by dustingunn which I loved - Sombrero's. Utterly charming and would benefit hugely from some nice western tunes. Great work.

angrygeometry says ...
Aug 29, 2011 @ 12:00am

although the graphics were a little too small (maybe i am blind though) it was a neat little game. not a bad job!

James Paige says ...
Aug 29, 2011 @ 4:10am

This is really cool!

One bug report: the wasd keys often get stuck in one direction and you have to tap them to unstick it.

tcstyle says ...
Aug 30, 2011 @ 8:20pm

Too short. Would like to have played more of it.

Aug 31, 2011 @ 7:36am

Very well done. Don't be so hard on yourself!

JoeCool says ...
Sep 3, 2011 @ 1:06pm

Great entry, but after countless death I gave up!

N0_Named_Guy says ...
Sep 3, 2011 @ 4:48pm

The game is good as it is! You did a suberb job. Only complaint is that it is too unbalanced (imho)... But you managed to make a good game in 48 hours. Feel proud =)

alexlarioza says ...
Sep 6, 2011 @ 6:32am

I also feel like you are being to hard on yourself. This is a great 48 hour game! Loved the 8-bit style

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]