August 19th-22nd 2011 :: Theme: Escape
[ Summary | Compo Top 50 | Jam Top 50 | Top 25 Categories | View All (599) ]

Back to Browse Entries

Escape from Limbo

by ZeroLRS - 48 Hour Competition Entry

The game was made in RPG Maker VX due to the basecode I was making for the compo not being ready.

Your mission is to escape limbo, average playtime is ~5-10 minutes.

The game is terrible due to my lack of being able to not take 3-4 hours to do one tile >.>

Please donate to a poor student

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#275Humor1.78
#325Audio1.50
#370Theme2.45
#377Community1.88
#400Graphics2.00
#418Coolness0%
#477Overall1.73
#480Fun1.45
#488Innovation1.45

Comments

Aug 26, 2011 @ 2:52am

Good effort. Please donate to a poor game developer.

ToxicLogic says ...
Aug 26, 2011 @ 7:56am

Looks really nice and the dialogue trees were interesting. :) Guiding the player a bit more may help.

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 26, 2011 @ 6:35pm

I don't want to be a jerk, but I wouldn't be surprised if that "Donate" thing is scaring people off from playing your game. You might try linking to a personal webpage instead. Just my $.02 though.

Shigor says ...
Aug 29, 2011 @ 5:04pm

At first I thought this is another stupid joke, especially considering your donate link, you're lucky I gave it another try and walked off the platform. Then it crashed in one of the shops.
Before rating I have one serious question and I think I know the answer beforehand - are the sprites and character images your own work or are they standard RPG maker stuff? Because if yes (and I think it is that way considering quality of obviously new stuff), you've broke the competition rules "all content must be created in 48 hours"

PaulSB says ...
Sep 1, 2011 @ 10:06pm

Hmm, well I crashed in the inn trying to get a rest. No rest in Hell I suppose!

ZeroLRS says ...
Sep 7, 2011 @ 11:42pm

@Shigor, the sprites and faces are made using a content generator.

@PaulSB, that glitch is fixed and I will be uploading the new version after the rating is done.

summaky says ...
Sep 10, 2011 @ 5:30pm

I got stuck in a black window... The graphics seem to come straight from RPG Maker.

Pixelking says ...
Sep 12, 2011 @ 3:20pm

I don't think the sprites were made by RPG maker because I have used a character generator that makes sprites just like that. but still i think you need to make them yourself instead of a generator.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]