August 19th-22nd 2011 :: Theme: Escape
[ Summary | Compo Top 50 | Jam Top 50 | Top 25 Categories | View All (599) ]

Back to Browse Entries

Attack Of The Chasers

by Benn - 48 Hour Competition Entry

Welcome to Attack of the Chasers!

My hardest game yet :P

Use the mouse to control the player and avoid the obstacles!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#98Innovation3.45
#135Overall3.23
#141Fun3.03
#151Audio2.69
#230Graphics2.80
#246Coolness2%
#290Humor1.71
#304Community2.21
#380Theme2.42

Comments

Marco Jonkers says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 2:59am

So hard xD (also playing with a touchpad >__>) I stopped at the level in the picture. The tip with the shorter clicks for more control would have been nice to know a level earlier :p

Aug 22, 2011 @ 12:39pm

Funky controls. They are just in the sweet-spot of "not immediately understood" and "interested to master".

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 5:31pm

Huzzah, a winner is me! That was really difficult...!

AndyBrown says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 9:31pm

Very hard, but still fun. After beating the game I still didn't have a full grasp on how to move correctly though- Also apparently, if you leave the end level running for awhile, the chasers push through the walls and kill you, so perhaps I didn't really escape after all?

PaulSB says ...
Aug 22, 2011 @ 11:02pm

Was indeed quite difficult - but a really tight little game, good work!

nitram_cero says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 4:49am

Difficult but good control scheme

Kouta says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 1:11pm

4 for humor as the being unable to get past the 5th level was hilarious

dave84 says ...
Aug 23, 2011 @ 3:19pm

Nice game. I enjoyed slingshotting around corners. Very satisfying.

mattperrin says ...
Aug 24, 2011 @ 4:09am

When you get the arc just right... very rewarding! Cool idea!

Mahtiti says ...
Aug 26, 2011 @ 10:33pm

I really like this game, it's a simple well-executed idea and the controls add a nice level of skill.

Devenger says ...
Aug 27, 2011 @ 1:24pm

Resetting the chasers after you've been sent back to the start would make this less frustrating and more consistent.

FireSlash says ...
Aug 29, 2011 @ 6:23pm

So frustrating to control.. yet i can't stop.

8bitmuse says ...
Aug 31, 2011 @ 5:48am

Very nice and innovative concept! I had fun playing that. And yes it can be hard but that's what makes it so rewarding when you beat a level. The graphics could've been a bit more harmonious (the 'X' and 'O' markers don't quite match the rest of the color theme) but that's a very minor thing. Overall very nice!

MacTuitui says ...
Sep 6, 2011 @ 1:50pm

Playing with a touchpad was actually easier than I thought. Very strong entry!

Marach says ...
Sep 10, 2011 @ 4:01pm

Wasn't as hard as I thought. I only had minor trouble in the last level. The controls were interesting and different.

pekuja says ...
Sep 11, 2011 @ 4:32pm

The controls are super super weird. I've played through the game twice now, and I still can't figure out how it works exactly. In any case what I mean to say is that the controls are quite difficult and non-intuitive. The chasers seemed like a bit of a random element. Whether they hit you kinda seems up to chance, although going fast will of course help.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]