Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:
? DAYS, ??:??:??

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014
? DAYS, ??:??:??

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.


Ludum Dare 31:

Ludum Deals

???

 

Recent:

MiniLD #XX


Ludum Dare 20

April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

Back to Browse Entries

Duple! - hexygen - Competition Entry

This game requires manipulating a few clones of your character at once (two for now :P)

View hexygen's journal. | View all entries by hexygen

Ratings

#41Coolness13%
#75Innovation3.33
#91Fun3.11
#129Theme2.81
#143Overall2.93
#202Humor2.05
#210Graphics2.52
#219Community2.07
#258Audio1.36

Comments

hexygen says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 2:03am

This is a javascript based game, so the source is accessible via "view source" :)

configurator says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 12:10pm

Nice game! Level 3 confused me quite a bit :)

FireSlash says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 7:41pm

Very interesting puzzle game. Its very confusing and somewhat frustrating, but somehow I feel compelled to play anyway.

Tût-tûûût says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 8:54pm

Aaaarhh. AaaAAARGH the HOLES!!
Nice game. Nice puzzles. The idea of the clone is very original to respond to the theme. :)

crackerblocks says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 4:01am

It's dangerous to go alone, take... a clone of myself?! Thanks! that makes things SOOOO much easier.

TomK32 says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 7:25am

Your code is a serious mess dude! But the game is 4.5/5 :D

zachstronaut says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 9:06pm

Haha, awesome... you and I ended up with very similar basic gameplay mechanics! But from totally different directions. I think your levels are really tough. I've heard mine are tough, but hard for me to tell cause I made them.

Cosr says ...
May 4, 2011 @ 5:43am

Fun puzzles, but simple mechanics.

May 4, 2011 @ 7:26am

Nice puzzles. Level 3 took me some time :D

Winterblood says ...
May 4, 2011 @ 2:47pm

Clever. Fun. Good job!

TellusE says ...
May 5, 2011 @ 1:28pm

Oh what fresh hell is this.

The twisted approach to the clones is a really nice touch. Been banging my head into the table trying to get this into my head, the asynchronous movement a torment to my eyes.

Well done.

hexygen says ...
May 5, 2011 @ 5:13pm

Thanks you all!
I had no idea level 3 is so hard - I guess it's different when you build the levels...
Anyway I'm glad people like it :)

May 5, 2011 @ 11:20pm

Easy, easy, and then a puzzle that totally broke my brain.

Love the concept, great execution, could use maybe one more medium-difficulty puzzle between 2-3.

Good work.

ryantouk says ...
May 6, 2011 @ 12:45am

Level 3 was a pain... but once I finally got it, I could figure out the rest in a few minutes. Smart game, good job on it.

kylerhoades says ...
May 6, 2011 @ 3:38am

Played all the way through. Fun puzzles. Good job.

Endurion says ...
May 7, 2011 @ 6:43am

Does not work at all in IE9. Hope that's not some dumb ideology move.

Works fine in FF though. Nice idea! The 3rd level took me quite a few tries. The rotated controls for your double are a nasty surprise ;)

Switchbreak says ...
May 7, 2011 @ 5:47pm

Very nice. I've played this type of puzzle game before, but this one has some good clever takes on it. It's very short, could maybe use a few more stages.

alexlarioza says ...
May 7, 2011 @ 9:16pm

Quite frustrating because clones don't move in the same direction as the player, but nonetheless a great idea!

hexygen says ...
May 8, 2011 @ 9:35am

@Endurion - No ideology, I just didn't have time to deal with compatibility issues... It's supposed to be w3c compliant though.

@Switchbreak - definitely going to add some more levels once the competition is over!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]