Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

Back to Browse Entries

Ngurvilar in the Temple Of Bastet

by mjb67 - Competition Entry

Control the Orb of Ngurvilar with your thoughts. And the arrow keys.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#52Coolness11%
#111Humor2.68
#175Innovation2.71
#200Audio1.80
#205Fun2.36
#238Overall2.28
#245Community1.83
#248Theme1.96
#253Graphics2.08

Comments

Phen says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 8:12am

I wish there was an option to rate the description/notes so that I could give it 20 stars.

Kvisle says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 6:50pm

I felt the bouncing mechanic was a bit hard to do - but I learned it in the end.

Nice physics.

Jhelle says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 11:35am

I didn't really get how to get the ball bouncing high so I didn't got far. You should include a tutorial or information on how to bounce higher :)

Little Angel says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 1:18pm

Sorry! Tried a long time to bounce and failed... :-(

mjb67 says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 4:19pm

Hi all, maybe I made the bouncing thing a bit _too_ obscure: basically you hold up and down in time with the orb.

brainiac256 says ...
May 5, 2011 @ 3:46am

Oh, you hold up and down? I thought it was only up, it took me forever to get the ball bouncing. Up and down is definitely faster.

May 5, 2011 @ 3:50am

My mind.. too weak.. to bounce cat..

mjb67 says ...
May 5, 2011 @ 9:05am

I wanted to do it with the mouse rather than the keys but I had technology trouble :-(

Winterblood says ...
May 5, 2011 @ 9:36pm

Physics good, but ball control very frustrating. Did like the writing though!

mwest says ...
May 10, 2011 @ 7:08pm

Nice idea, although the theme connection is a bit tenuous... I also found the ball control quite finicky, even though I figured it out early on.

All in all, well done on a fairly complete first entry though! Way better than my first entry to an LD a few years back!!

hamster_mk_4 says ...
May 11, 2011 @ 2:29am

There is no greater ending than the pur of a kitty.

Kynrael says ...
May 14, 2011 @ 5:20am

The physics are great, but I just didn't get the hang of it :(

Hempuli says ...
May 23, 2011 @ 9:43am

Yeah, definitely tricky. Nice concept, though.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]