Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 20

April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

Back to Browse Entries

The ADD RPG - zlash - Competition Entry

Just one thing:

I apologize for what you are about to play.

Controls:
Sometimes mouse, somtimes cursor + spacebar (Sorry!)

Every time you complete an event, you go back in time. Its not that the game restarted, it continues :)

View zlash's journal. | View all entries by zlash

Ratings

Humor3.96
#33Theme3.58
#41Coolness13%
#100Innovation3.21
#126Community2.79
#127Overall3.00
#129Fun2.92
#175Graphics2.75
#239Audio1.47

Comments

zlash says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 3:33am

Oh, I was some minutes late and it didn't made it to the compo :(

If you are trying it, It seems that the game is starting over, but you are just traveling back in time and the old man may have new options for you.

PoV says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 4:31am

You were extremely close, so I bumped you to the compo.

zlash says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 4:43am

Thanks!!

Altough its a crappy entry, it means a lot to me after putting all the weekend on it.

Thank you very much!

dadads says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 10:08pm

I actually liked this game.

recursor says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 12:37am

The humor is off the charts on this one. Excellent and very creative use of the theme.

Winterblood says ...
May 4, 2011 @ 12:01am

I lost count of all the comedy references :)

Hectigo says ...
May 5, 2011 @ 9:03am

Not bad at all. Lots of geeky humor, some of which even is really funny, very related to the theme, and a good collection of minigames for 48 hours. Especially the "mega man" boss was nice. There are some graphics bugs that desperately need fixing, but you probably already know that.

crackerblocks says ...
May 6, 2011 @ 5:19am

apology accepted

May 6, 2011 @ 7:47pm

Making games like this means never having to say you're sorry.

Thanks for the lulz. :)

joekinley says ...
May 6, 2011 @ 9:59pm

Man was that frustrating. All this time I just kept flying back to more nonsense quests to save the world... from what? Well... fun game although it really was frustrating at times.
No timelapse? Sad me, sad me.

I think I lost ... or something. Not sure though...

NateNaterson says ...
May 10, 2011 @ 5:49am

This game gives me nightmares, but I kinda liked it. Good jerb thar.

mwest says ...
May 14, 2011 @ 8:44pm

Hehe, it was funny - well done! I think I may have missed some minigames, not sure...

Knighty says ...
May 23, 2011 @ 12:01pm

This game is amazing.

You must sign in to comment.

[cache: storing page]