Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

Back to Browse Entries

I Don't Need Your Stupid Weapons

by Fifth - Competition Entry

It's not really that dangerous. Honestly

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Theme4.40
#14Humor3.73
#43Innovation3.56
#66Overall3.36
#67Coolness9%
#93Graphics3.24
#99Fun3.08
#113Audio2.64
#236Community1.90

Comments

SonnyBone says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 4:52am

This is pretty rad, but when you get stuck in a pile of OLD MEN, you just repeat the GOT ITEM thing for eternity. Weapon variety is hilarious! I won't mention the funny weapons here just so everyone can see them in-game without being spoiled. With some more additions and tweaks, this could be really great!

Airwaffle says ...
May 2, 2011 @ 1:21pm

Kinda frustrating, but fun non the less. especially impressed by the varity of weapons!

athanazio says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 1:54am

I only can run on mac or web :( sorry

mpc174 says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 3:38pm

I like how you used the awarding of items as a way of attacking the player. Could have been better, but there is enough variety to go around. Though they can't hurt you, your generous foes are still frustrating (not in a terrible way, but it needs work).

elbowroom says ...
May 3, 2011 @ 7:29pm

Wow, that game to me feels like a metaphore. . I enjoyed it, the graphics, the concept, the puzzles, it is pretty smooth for a 48h game.
Good job.

Fenmar says ...
May 4, 2011 @ 11:02am

At first I thought the old men would kill me but no, they just don't stop giving me stupid weapons I don't need! :D Great idea.

mintman says ...
May 6, 2011 @ 1:00am

Neat little game. I like the idea. Throwing items felt a little weird - like they should have released faster, and after pressing shift five times my sticky keys manager thing came up - I'd probably avoid that key, it felt kind of awkward. The puzzles were good.

May 6, 2011 @ 3:31pm

I had a giggle. What am I, an alien or monkey or monkey alien?

Kynrael says ...
May 7, 2011 @ 5:36pm

Love the idea !

Cirrial says ...
May 8, 2011 @ 3:14pm

I liked this game. With stacks of enemies it became completely impossible to get out of the barrage of help but fortunately there was never a situation where enemies never stopped coming. Love the inversion of the concept. "STOP GIVING ME THINGS!" Also, I'm pretty sure the protagonist is some kinda rat person. Might just be me.

Switchbreak says ...
May 8, 2011 @ 4:46pm

Ahaha brilliant. I didn't get it at first but then I figured out the mechanic and loved it. Excellent character animation on the mouse too.

mwest says ...
May 14, 2011 @ 10:05pm

Clever idea, well done! Old men are a bit frustrating, but I guess that's the idea...

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]